Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

win prizes
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Claire Evans Book and Novel

Claire Evans - Author


Claire Evans is an established business specialist in the UK television industry. After finishing her law degree, she qualified as an accountant, but realising her mistake quickly ran away to work at the National Theatre before finally landing a job at the BBC. Once there, she rose through the ranks to head up operations and business affairs across the TV commissioning teams. In drama, she led the BBC's commercial relationships with the Independent production sector and a wide range of international co-producers and distributors. She left the BBC in 2013 to pursue her writing career. Since then she has advised a number of drama and film production companies, most recently working on The Honourable Woman and Doctor Foster. She is also now the Chief Operating Officer at Two Brothers Pictures Ltd, the company set up by Harry and Jack Williams, the creators of The Missing.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Claire Evans

The Fourteenth Letter by Claire Evans
The Fourteenth Letter
Claire Evans
London 1881. A bride is murdered on at her engagement party, setting in chain a twisting, riveting mystery full of memorable characters in Claire Evans' dramatic debut novel perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth, Carlos Ruiz Zafon's
Format: Hardback - Released: 06/04/2017

Loading other books by Claire Evans...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Claire Evans and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools