eleanor oliphant books of the month reading groups granchester rebus 30th anniversary
Search our site
Lily and the Octopus by Steven Rowley Read the opening extract of the brand new Steven Rowley book before its publication on 05/10/2017

Claire Evans Book and Novel

Claire Evans - Author


Claire Evans is an established business specialist in the UK television industry. After finishing her law degree, she qualified as an accountant, but realising her mistake quickly ran away to work at the National Theatre before finally landing a job at the BBC. Once there, she rose through the ranks to head up operations and business affairs across the TV commissioning teams. In drama, she led the BBC's commercial relationships with the Independent production sector and a wide range of international co-producers and distributors. She left the BBC in 2013 to pursue her writing career. Since then she has advised a number of drama and film production companies, most recently working on The Honourable Woman and Doctor Foster. She is also now the Chief Operating Officer at Two Brothers Pictures Ltd, the company set up by Harry and Jack Williams, the creators of The Missing.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Claire Evans

The Fourteenth Letter by Claire Evans
The Fourteenth Letter
Claire Evans
London 1881. A bride is murdered on at her engagement party, setting in chain a twisting, riveting mystery full of memorable characters in Claire Evans' dramatic debut novel perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth, Carlos Ruiz Zafon's
Format: Hardback - Released: 06/04/2017

Loading other books by Claire Evans...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Claire Evans and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools