Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

join us on facebook twitter desmond elliott 2017

Claire Evans Book and Novel

Claire Evans - Author


Claire Evans is an established business specialist in the UK television industry. After finishing her law degree, she qualified as an accountant, but realising her mistake quickly ran away to work at the National Theatre before finally landing a job at the BBC. Once there, she rose through the ranks to head up operations and business affairs across the TV commissioning teams. In drama, she led the BBC's commercial relationships with the Independent production sector and a wide range of international co-producers and distributors. She left the BBC in 2013 to pursue her writing career. Since then she has advised a number of drama and film production companies, most recently working on The Honourable Woman and Doctor Foster. She is also now the Chief Operating Officer at Two Brothers Pictures Ltd, the company set up by Harry and Jack Williams, the creators of The Missing.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Claire Evans

The Fourteenth Letter by Claire Evans
The Fourteenth Letter
Claire Evans
London 1881. A bride is murdered on at her engagement party, setting in chain a twisting, riveting mystery full of memorable characters in Claire Evans' dramatic debut novel perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth, Carlos Ruiz Zafon's
Format: Hardback - Released: 06/04/2017

Loading other books by Claire Evans...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Claire Evans and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools