Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Tracy Rees - Author

About the Author

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.

 

Author photo © Ludwig Esser

Featured books by Tracy Rees

Other books by Tracy Rees

Darling Blue

Darling Blue

Author: Tracy Rees Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/11/2018

A sweeping tale of love in the 1920s and a powerful story of reinvention, Darling Blue is a simply gorgeous read... Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least. Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny... SEE WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT DARLING BLUE! 'There were so many things that captivated me - her always wonderful writing, the gorgeous 1920s world of Richmond she evoked so beautifully and the characters who jumped right off the page and were such a complete pleasure to spend time with' Jenny Ashcroft 'I loved the evocative atmosphere of the 20s, the lovely characters and gorgeous descriptions of nature/turning of the seasons' Lucinda Riley 'Tracy's meticulous research and lavish prose provide the reader with the complete experience. From the intriguing premise, I was caught up in the lives of these three women and invested in their stories. Tracy's depiction of life in Richmond in the twenties was spot on and added depth to this glorious novel' Kathryn Hughes 'I've so loved Darling Blue by Tracy Rees. Her writing is so fresh and exuberant and the characters so warm and lovely. It's a book full of sunshine, a real treat' Rachel Hore 'I love Tracy's writing; it's full of colour and atmosphere, with sparkly dialogue and just the right pace to keep you turning the pages' Gill Paul, author of Another Woman's Husband 'Darling Blue is a clever book that's a joy to read ... the drama rises by subtle, tiny increments until, at its climax, you have to remind yourself to breathe. These three women will stay with you for a long, long time' Claire Dyer 'Completely delightful, I loved it and the 1920s setting is sublime. Tracy writes with a warmth and authenticity that draws her readers into the delicious world she has created' Rosanna Ley 'I thoroughly enjoyed escaping into the delicious effervescent world of Richmond in the 1920s. Tracy has such a lovely turn of phrase. Full of vitality and warmth, Darling Blue is delightful' Tor Udall 'It's a simply glorious read, one of the best books I've read in a very long time. Tracy's writing is so deep and wise and true. It captured me from the first word ... a truly stunning novel' Nicola Cornick

Die Sonnenschwestern

Die Sonnenschwestern

Author: Tracy Rees Format: eBook Release Date: 07/09/2018

"e;Atmospharisch und elegant geschrieben. Die Sonnenschwestern ist eine beruhrende Geschichte mit vielen liebevollen, historischen Details."e; Lucinda RileyLondon, 2006: Noras ist fast 40 und hat doch keine Ahnung, wer sie ist. Warum wei sie so gut wie nichts uber ihre Familiengeschichte? Spontan kundigt sie Job und Wohnung, lasst alles hinter sich und reist nach Tenby, einem kleinen Ort im Suden von Wales, um sich auf die Spuren ihrer Familie zu begeben. Tenby, 1956: Jedes Jahr verbringt Chloe ihre Ferien im Suden von Wales. An ihrer Seite ist stets ihr Sandkastenfreund LLew, ein kluger Junge aus armen Verhaltnissen, der heimlich in Chloe verliebt ist. Doch ein dramatischer Vorfall bringt die beiden auseinander. Sie sehen sich nie wieder, vergessen konnen sie sich nicht. 50 Jahre spater findet Nora in dem idyllischen Ort nicht nur ihren eigenen Frieden, sondern auch eine altes Familiengeheimnis, das nun endlich gelost werden kann.

Darling Blue

Darling Blue

Author: Tracy Rees Format: Hardback Release Date: 26/07/2018

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy. Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least. Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny...

The Hourglass a Richard & Judy Bestselling Author

The Hourglass a Richard & Judy Bestselling Author

Author: Tracy Rees Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/05/2017

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy. 2014. Nora has always taken success for granted, until suddenly her life begins to fall apart. Troubled by anxiety and nightmares, she finds herself drawn to the sweeping beaches of Tenby, a place she's only been once before. Together with a local girl she rents a beautiful townhouse and slowly begins to settle in to her new life. But Tenby hides a secret, and Nora will soon discover that this little town by the sea has the power to heal even the most painful memories. 1950. Chloe visits Tenby every summer. She stays with relatives, and spends the long, idyllic days on the beach. Every year is the same, until she meets a glamorous older boy and is instantly smitten. But on the night of their first date, Chloe comes to a realisation, the aftermath of which could haunt her forever. The Hourglass is a moving novel about finding love even after it seems too late and the healing power of a magical place by the sea.

Die zwei Leben der Florence Grace

Die zwei Leben der Florence Grace

Author: Tracy Rees Format: eBook Release Date: 07/04/2017

Der emotionsgeladene neue Roman der Bestsellerautorin von "e;Amy Snow"e;Die Waise Florrie Buckley wachst wild und glucklich bei ihrer Gromutter in den weiten Mooren von Cornwall auf. Kurz vor dem Tod offenbart die alte Frau das Geheimnis ihrer wahren Herkunft: Florrie ist Teil der reichen Grace-Familie. Mit dem Umzug zu ihrer unbekannten Familie nach London, verandert sich ihr ganzes Leben. Fortan ist sie fr alle nur noch Florence Grace. Doch in der groen Stadt bei der fremden Familie fhlt sie sich nicht willkommen. Als ihr vermeintlicher Cousin Turlington auf der Bildflche erscheint, findet sie in ihm endlich einen Freund. ber die Jahre entwickeln sich zwischen den beiden leidenschaftliche Gefhle. Aber der charismatische Turlington hat dunkle Geheimnisse.

Amy Snow

Amy Snow

Author: Tracy Rees Format: eBook Release Date: 07/06/2016

Winner of the UKs Richard & Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition, this page-turning debut novel follows an orphan whose late, beloved best friend bequeaths her a treasure hunt that leads her all over Victorian England and finally to the one secret her friend never shared.It is 1831 when eight-year-old Aurelia Vennaway finds a naked baby girl abandoned in the snow on the grounds of her aristocratic familys magnificent mansion. Her parents are horrified that she has brought a bastard foundling into the house, but Aurelia convinces them to keep the baby, whom she names Amy Snow. Amy is brought up as a second-class citizen, despised by Vennaways, but she and Aurelia are as close as sisters. When Aurelia dies at the age of twenty-three, she leaves Amy ten pounds, and the Vennaways immediately banish Amy from their home. But Aurelia left her much more. Amy soon receives a packet that contains a rich inheritance and a letter from Aurelia revealing she had kept secrets from Amy, secrets that she wants Amy to know. From the grave she sends Amy on a treasure hunt from one end of England to the other: a treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. Ultimately, a life-changing discovery awaits...if only Amy can unlock the secret. In the end, Amy escapes the Vennaways, finds true love, and learns her dearest friends secret, a secret that she will protect for the rest of her life. An abandoned baby, a treasure hunt, a secret. As Amy sets forth on her quest, readers will be swept away by this engrossing gem of a novel—the wonderful debut by newcomer Tracy Rees.

Die Reise der Amy Snow

Die Reise der Amy Snow

Author: Tracy Rees Format: eBook Release Date: 14/03/2016

Als Baby wurde Amy Snow ausgesetzt. Mittellos und von allen gehasst wird sie auf dem noblen Hatville Court aufgezogen. Die schone Tochter des Hauses, Aurelia Vennaway, ist Amys einzige Freundin und der wichtigste Mensch in ihrem Leben. Als Aurelia jung stirbt, bricht Amys Welt zusammen. Aber Aurelia macht ihr ein letztes Geschenk: ein Bundel Briefe, das Amy auf Schatzsuche schickt. Einen Code, den nur Amy entschlusseln kann. Am Ende erwartet Amy ein Geheimnis, das ihr Leben verandern wird. Amy Snow begibt sich auf eine Reise quer durch England.

Amy Snow The Richard & Judy Bestseller

Amy Snow The Richard & Judy Bestseller

Author: Tracy Rees Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/04/2015

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets. 'I couldn't put this book down. A real mystery' Amazon reviewer. Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret. Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more