LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Hollie Overton - Author

About the Author

Debut author Hollie Overton is a television writer who has written for ABC Family, CBS and Lifetime. Overton's father was a member of Austin, Texas notorious Overton gang, and spent several years in prison for manslaughter.

Raised by her single mother, Hollie an identical twin herself, draws on her unique childhood experiences to lend realism and compassion to her depictions of violence and complicated family dynamics.

Featured books by Hollie Overton

Other books by Hollie Overton

The Runaway

The Runaway

Author: Hollie Overton Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/08/2019

The electrifying new thriller from the bestselling author of Baby Doll - perfect for fans of Claire Douglas and Jane Corry. ____________________________ A GIRL ON THE RUN. A MOTHER WHO WILL DO ANYTHING TO PROTECT HER. When forensic psychologist Becca Ortiz fosters teenage runaway Ash, she knows she will love and protect her as if she were her own daughter. Ash may have turned her back on her old life but there is still one person she can't bear to lose. Now he is about to drag her back into a dark world where no one is safe. To save her daughter Becca will have to venture into LA's terrifying criminal underworld... Can she find her before it's too late? ____________________________ Praise for Hollie Overton's heart-racing thrillers: 'A stunning . . . dark tale' Heat 'Moves at breakneck speed' Stylist 'Incredibly powerful' Sunday Mirror 'Kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page' Tess Gerritsen

The Walls

The Walls

Author: Hollie Overton Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/07/2018

From the author of Sunday Times bestseller and Richard & Judy Book Club pick, Baby Doll, comes a riveting thriller with domestic violence, murder and how far one woman will go to protect her family at its core. 'Every bit as gripping as her best-selling debut Baby Doll ... an addictive and suspenseful thriller' Sunday Mirror 'Stunning... Dark tale' Heat 'Will keep you gripped' Fabulous, The Sun on Sunday 5 stars 'From the author of the stunning Baby Doll comes this dark tale' HEAT magazine 'A suspense-fuelled read, offering a unique insight into domestic violence' i Paper 'Baby Doll was dark, twisty and magnificent and [this] builds on her ability to place her female characters in the darkest of situations, only to see them fight their way to a world of survival' Stylist.co.uk *********************************************************************** What if murder is your only way out? Single mom Kristy Tucker works as a press agent for the Texas Department of Corrections handling everything on death row from inmate interviews, to chronicling the last moments during an execution. Her job exposes Kristy to the worst of humanity and it's one that's beginning to take its toll. So when Kristy meets Lance Dobson, her son's martial arts instructor, she believes she's finally found her happy ending. She's wrong. Kristy soon discovers that Lance is a monster. Forced to endure his verbal and physical abuse, Kristy is serving her own life sentence . . . unless she's willing to take matters into her own hands. Perfectly poised to exploit the criminal justice system she knows so well, Kristy sets out to get rid of Lance - permanently.

Walls

Walls

Author: Hollie Overton Format: eBook Release Date: 08/08/2017

A heart-stopping psychological suspense novel about a Texas prison official driven to commit the perfect crime, by the author of the international bestselling thriller Baby Doll.WOULD YOU KILL TO PROTECT YOUR FAMILY?Working on death row is far from Kristy Tucker's dream, but she is grateful for a job that allows her to support her son and ailing father. When she meets Lance Dobson, Kristy begins to imagine a different kind of future. But after their wedding, she finds herself serving her own life sentence---one of abuse and constant terror.But Kristy is a survivor, and as Lance's violence escalates, the inmates she's worked with have planted an idea she simply can't shake. Now she must decide whether she'll risk everything to protect her family. Does she have what it takes to commit the perfect crime?#TheWallsBookAlso by Hollie Overton:Baby Doll

Baby Doll

Baby Doll

Author: Hollie Overton Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 28/12/2016