Naomi Foyle - Author

About the Author

Naomi Foyle was born in London, grew up in Hong Kong, Liverpool and Canada, and currently lives in Brighton. She spent three years in Korea, teaching English, writing travel journalism and acting in Korean educational television. She is a highly regarded poet and performer.

Featured books by Naomi Foyle

Other books by Naomi Foyle

Stained Light The Gaia Chronicles Book 4

Stained Light The Gaia Chronicles Book 4

Author: Naomi Foyle Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/09/2018

Astra Ordott tried - and failed - to deny her destiny. The final installment in the critically-acclaimed SF quartet 'for Hunger Games fans of all ages' (Library Journal). Perfect for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin, Joan Slonczewski and Joyce Carol Oates. For ten years Astra Ordott has lived as a traitor, hated by most of her fellow prisoners and abused by the guards. She made the ultimate sacrifice to save those she loved, voluntarily giving up her freedom when she handed herself over to the Is-Land authorities. Now long-simmering conflicts are beginning to boil over again as the wider world faces devastating threats both old and new. Non-Land and Is-Land are further from reunification than ever. Outside Astra's fortified Gaian homeland, an infertility crisis is threatening the survival of the human race, while the world's reliance on rare earth metals is infuriating the ancient spirits of the planet. Astra may have found her voice as a messenger of cosmic harmony - but is anyone listening?

The Blood of the Hoopoe The Gaia Chronicles Book 3

The Blood of the Hoopoe The Gaia Chronicles Book 3

Author: Naomi Foyle Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/12/2017

Is Astra ready to accept her destiny? A gripping novel for 'Hunger Games fans of all ages' says Library Journal. War is breaking out in Kadingir. Still struggling to accept her role as a long prophesied icon of unification between Is-Land and Non-Land, Astra Ordott is on a journey across the wind sands to join her father and his people - the mystics of Shiimti, who claim to hold the secret of truly healing the damaged relationship between human beings and the Earth. Astra's desperate to get there quickly, but when her guide and companion, the shepherd Muzi, leads her off course into the path of a vicious sandstorm, she is forced to confront what the gods of their devastated world might be telling her: that there will be no refuge from her destiny.

A Blade of Grass New Palestinian Poetry

A Blade of Grass New Palestinian Poetry

Author: Naomi Foyle Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/11/2017

Astra The Gaia Chronicles Book 1

Astra The Gaia Chronicles Book 1

Author: Naomi Foyle Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/02/2015

Is-land is a Gaian paradise in the middle of a blasted world - but its success comes at a dark price. Like every child in Is-Land, all Astra Ordott has ever wanted is to get her Security Shot, do her National Service and defend her Gaian homeland from Non-Lander 'infiltrators'. But when one of her Shelter mothers, the formidable Dr Hokma Blesser, tells her the shot will limit her chances of becoming a scientist and offers her an alternative, Astra agrees to her plan. Then the orphaned Lil arrives to share Astra's home and Astra is torn between jealousy and fascination. Lil's father taught her some alarming ideas about Is-Land and the world, but when she pushes Astra too far, the heartache that results goes far beyond the loss of a friend. If she is to survive, Astra must learn to deal with devastating truths about Is-Land, Non-Land and the secret web of adult relationships that surrounds her . . . or her actions could bring the whole community toppling down.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://naomifoyle.com/wp/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more