Tom Callaghan - Author

About the Author

Born in the North of England, Tom Callaghan was educated at the University of York and Vassar College, New York. An inveterate traveller, he divides his time between London, Prague, Dubai and Bishkek.

Featured books by Tom Callaghan

A Killing Winter

A Killing Winter

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Hardback Release Date: 26/02/2015

'The Kyrgyz winter reminds us that the past is never dead, simply waiting to ambush us around the next corner'. When Inspector Akyl Borubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad arrives at the brutal murder scene of a young woman, all evidence hints at a sadistic serial killer on the hunt for more prey. But when the young woman's father turns out to be a leading government minister, the pressure is on Borubaev to solve the case not only quickly but also quietly, by any means possible. Until more bodies are found...Still in mourning after his wife's recent death, Borubaev descends into Bishkek's brutal underworld, a place where no-one and nothing is as it seems, where everyone is playing for the highest stakes, and where violence is the only solution.

Other books by Tom Callaghan

An Autumn Hunting

An Autumn Hunting

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/08/2018

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz 'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the Ground No sooner has Akyl Borubaev been reinstated as an Inspector in the Bishkek Murder Squad than he's suspended for alleged serious crimes against the state. After an attempted assassination of a prominent minister goes spectacularly wrong, Akyl is a fugitive from his former colleagues and involved with one of Kyrgyzstan's most dangerous criminals. On the run, caught up in a illegal scheme that can only end badly, it's time for Akyl to take a stand for everything he believes in.

An Autumn Hunting

An Autumn Hunting

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/08/2018

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz 'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the Ground No sooner has Akyl Borubaev been reinstated as an Inspector in the Bishkek Murder Squad than he's suspended for alleged serious crimes against the state. After an attempted assassination of a prominent minister goes spectacularly wrong, Akyl is a fugitive from his former colleagues and involved with one of Kyrgyzstan's most dangerous criminals. On the run, caught up in a illegal scheme that can only end badly, it's time for Akyl to take a stand for everything he believes in.

A Summer Revenge An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (3)

A Summer Revenge An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (3)

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/06/2018

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz 'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the Ground IN THE BURNING HEAT OF THE SUN, MURDER IS DEADLY COLD. Having resigned from Bishkek Murder Squad, Akyl Borubaev is a lone wolf with blood on his hands. Then the Minister of State Security promises Akyl his old life back . . . if Akyl finds his vanished mistress. The beautiful Natasha Sulonbekova has disappeared in Dubai with information that could destroy the Minister's career. But when Borubaev arrives in Dubai - straight into a scene of horrific carnage - he learns that what Natasha is carrying is worth far more than a damaged reputation. Discovering the truth plunges him into a deadly game that means he might never return to Kyrgyzstan . . . at least, not alive. 'Storytelling of the highest quality . . . Callaghan is a new voice to be welcomed' Daily Mail

A Summer Revenge An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (3)

A Summer Revenge An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (3)

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Hardback Release Date: 24/08/2017

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz 'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the Ground IN THE BURNING HEAT OF THE SUN, MURDER IS DEADLY COLD. Having resigned from Bishkek Murder Squad, Akyl Borubaev is a lone wolf with blood on his hands. Then the Minister of State Security promises Akyl his old life back . . . if Akyl finds his vanished mistress. The beautiful Natasha Sulonbekova has disappeared in Dubai with information that could destroy the Minister's career. But when Borubaev arrives in Dubai - straight into a scene of horrific carnage - he learns that what Natasha is carrying is worth far more than a damaged reputation. Discovering the truth plunges him into a deadly game that means he might never return to Kyrgyzstan . . . at least, not alive. 'Storytelling of the highest quality . . . Callaghan is a new voice to be welcomed' Daily Mail

A Summer Revenge An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (3)

A Summer Revenge An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (3)

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Paperback Release Date: 24/08/2017

'Storytelling of the highest quality . . . Callaghan is a new voice to be welcomed' Daily Mail 'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz In the burning heat of the sun, murder is deadly cold. Having resigned from Bishkek Murder Squad, Akyl Borubaev is a lone wolf with blood on his hands. Then the Minister of State Security promises Akyl his old life back . . . if Akyl finds his vanished mistress. The beautiful Natasha Sulonbekova has disappeared in Dubai with information that could destroy the Minister's career. But when Borubaev arrives in Dubai - straight into a scene of horrific carnage - he learns that what Natasha is carrying is worth far more than a damaged reputation. Discovering the truth plunges him into a deadly game that means he might never return to Kyrgyzstan . . . at least, not alive.

A Spring Betrayal An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (2)

A Spring Betrayal An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (2)

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/05/2017

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz WE UNCOVERED THE LAST OF THE BODIES IN THE RED HOUR BEFORE DUSK, AS THE SUN STAINED THE SNOWCAPS OF THE TIAN SHAN MOUNTAINS THE COLOUR OF DRIED BLOOD. . . Inspector Akyl Borubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad has been exiled to the far corner of Kyrgyzstan, but death still haunts him at every turn. Borubaev soon finds himself caught up in a mysterious and gruesome new case: several children's bodies have been found buried together - all tagged with name bands. In his search for the truth behind the brutal killings, Borubaev hits a wall of silence, with no one to turn to outside his sometime lover, the beautiful undercover agent Saltanat Umarova. When Borubaev himself is framed, accused of involvement in the production of blood-soaked child pornography, it looks as though things couldn't get any worse. With the investigation at a dangerous standstill, Borubaev sets out to save his own integrity, and to deliver his own savage justice on behalf of the many dead who can't speak for themselves . . . 'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the Ground 'Storytelling of the highest quality . . . Introduces a detective it is impossible not to believe in. Callaghan is a new voice to be welcomed' Daily Mail

A Spring Betrayal An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (2)

A Spring Betrayal An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (2)

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Hardback Release Date: 21/04/2016

Inspector Akyl Borubaev's Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan is a lawless post-Soviet metropolis rife with corruption and vice. A hard-hitting thriller for fans of Tom Rob Smith and Gorky Park. We uncovered the last of the bodies in the red hour before dusk, as the sun stained the snowcaps of the Tian Shan mountains the colour of dried blood and the spring air turned sharp and cold . . . Inspector AkylBorubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad has been exiled to the far corner of Kyrgyzstan, but death still haunts him at every turn. Borubaev soon finds himself caught up in a mysterious and gruesome new case: several children's bodies have been found buried together - all tagged with name bands. In his search for the truth behind the brutal killings, Borubaev hits a wall of silence, with no one to turn to outside his sometime lover, the beautiful undercover agent Saltanat Umarova. When Borubaev himself is framed, accused of involvement in the production of blood-soaked child pornography, it looks as though things couldn't get any worse. With the investigation at a dangerous standstill, Borubaev sets out to save his own integrity, and to deliver his own savage justice on behalf of the many dead who can't speak for themselves . . .

A Killing Winter An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (1)

A Killing Winter An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (1)

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/11/2015

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz THE KYRGYZ WINTER REMINDS US THAT THE PAST IS NEVER DEAD, SIMPLY WAITING TO AMBUSH US AROUND THE NEXT CORNER... When Inspector Akyl Borubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad arrives at the brutal murder scene of a young woman, all evidence hints at a sadistic serial killer on the hunt for more prey. But when the young woman's father turns out to be a leading government minister, the pressure is on Borubaev to solve the case not only quickly but also quietly, by any means possible. Until more bodies are found . . . Still in mourning after his wife's recent death, Borubaev descends into Bishkek's brutal underworld, a place where no-one and nothing is as it seems, where everyone is playing for the highest stakes, and where violence is the only solution. 'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the Ground

A Killing Winter An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (1)

A Killing Winter An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller (1)

Author: Tom Callaghan Format: Paperback Release Date: 24/02/2015

'The Kyrgyz winter reminds us that the past is never dead, simply waiting to ambush us around the next corner'. When Inspector Akyl Borubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad arrives at the brutal murder scene of a young woman, all evidence hints at a sadistic serial killer on the hunt for more prey. But when the young woman's father turns out to be a leading government minister, the pressure is on Borubaev to solve the case not only quickly but also quietly, by any means possible. Until more bodies are found...Still in mourning after his wife's recent death, Borubaev descends into Bishkek's brutal underworld, a place where no-one and nothing is as it seems, where everyone is playing for the highest stakes, and where violence is the only solution.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://tomcallaghanwriter.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more