Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

John Dufresne - Author

About the Author

John Dufresne is the author of seven books, including the New York Times Notable Books Love Warps the Mind a Little and Louisiana Power & Light. He lives in Dania Beach, Florida.

Featured books by John Dufresne

No Regrets, Coyote

No Regrets, Coyote

Author: John Dufresne Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/11/2014

It's Christmas Eve in Eden, Florida, and Wylie 'Coyote' Melville, professional therapist and hobbyist forensic consultant, is called to the scene of a horrific crime at a quiet suburban address. Wylie has enough on his plate as it is, his father is slipping deeper into the clutches of Alzheimer's, his new kitten Django is wreaking havoc with the soft furnishings and a homeless man has taken up residence on his front lawn. But a local family has been found brutally slain in their own home, and Wylie's friend Detective Sergeant Carlos O'Brien wants him to use his rare ability to 'read minds', to see the clues. So he starts his own haphazard investigation, but with suspicions of mob involvement and the police strangely keen to shut down Wylie's amateur operation, he might be biting off more than he can chew. No Regrets, Coyote is a wild ride to the dark heart of the Florida underworld. For fans of Christopher Brookmyre, Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard, and introduces a brilliantly original detective with the crime scene skills of Sherlock Holmes and the personal life of Jeff 'the Dude' Lebowski.

Other books by John Dufresne

I Don't Like Where This Is Going Book #2 of the Wylie 'Coyote' Melville series

I Don't Like Where This Is Going Book #2 of the Wylie 'Coyote' Melville series

Author: John Dufresne Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/07/2017

Wylie 'Coyote' Melville - burnt-out professional therapist and hobbyist forensic consultant - needs a break. South Florida might be home, but it's also home to bad memories and local gangsters bearing grudges. So Wylie and his ace poker-playing best friend Bay Lettique head to the tawdry glitz of Las Vegas to lie low for a while. But when Wylie and Bay see a woman fall from the balcony of her hotel on the Strip, their low-profile Vegas vacation soon turns into a murder investigation. With the powers-that-be keen to cover up all trace of the woman's death, Wylie starts to follow a trail that leads him across the vast and lawless deserts of redneck Nevada and deep into the heart of a human trafficking conspiracy. A crime caper filled with Dufresne's trademark black humour, I Don't Like Where This is Going continues the story of Wylie's haphazard investigations into America's bankrupt political system, where power and influence are on sale and the corrupt prey on the innocent.

No Regrets, Coyote

No Regrets, Coyote

Author: John Dufresne Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/11/2014

It's Christmas Eve in Eden, Florida, and Wylie 'Coyote' Melville, professional therapist and hobbyist forensic consultant, is called to the scene of a horrific crime at a quiet suburban address. Wylie has enough on his plate as it is, his father is slipping deeper into the clutches of Alzheimer's, his new kitten Django is wreaking havoc with the soft furnishings and a homeless man has taken up residence on his front lawn. But a local family has been found brutally slain in their own home, and Wylie's friend Detective Sergeant Carlos O'Brien wants him to use his rare ability to 'read minds', to see the clues. So he starts his own haphazard investigation, but with suspicions of mob involvement and the police strangely keen to shut down Wylie's amateur operation, he might be biting off more than he can chew. No Regrets, Coyote is a wild ride to the dark heart of the Florida underworld. For fans of Christopher Brookmyre, Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard, and introduces a brilliantly original detective with the crime scene skills of Sherlock Holmes and the personal life of Jeff 'the Dude' Lebowski.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://johndufresne.com/

Author's Facebook

Find John Dufresne on Facebook

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more