Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg - Author

About the Author

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a Swedish author who has written seventeen books in several genres, including popular science, cartoon, children's and historical fiction. Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels. Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a former journalist and marine archaeologist. She now works full-time as an author.

Featured books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!

Author: Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg Format: Paperback Release Date: 15/01/2015

The little old lady is back! This time, Martha Andersson and her friends - the League of Pensioners - have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and are enjoying the bright lights of Las Vegas. This is their opportunity for a new lease of life and they plan to make the most of it. But before long, they are up to their old tricks and with ingenious tactics, a pair of false teeth and a wheelchair each, they plot to outwit the security system at one of the casinos. As their antics become more and more daring, Martha and her friends head back to Sweden full of ideas for more money making schemes. However, they aren't the only ones planning on stealing bucket loads of cash and soon find themselves pitted against a gang of dangerous criminals. Can the group of elderly friends work together to outsmart the younger robbers and get away with their biggest heist yet? Or will this job be a step too far for The League of Pensioners?

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

Author: Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/01/2014

79-year-old Martha Andersson dreams of escaping her care home and robbing a bank. She has no intention of spending the rest of her days in an armchair and is determined to fund her way to a much more exciting lifestyle. Along with her four oldest friends -- otherwise known as the League of Pensioners -- Martha decides to rebel against all of the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause uproar with their antics protesting against early bedtimes and plasticky meals. As the elderly friends become more daring, they hatch a cunning plan to break out of the dreary care home and land themselves in a far more attractive Stockholm establishment. With the aid of their Zimmer frames, they resolve to stand up for old aged pensioners everywhere - Robin Hood style. And that's when the adventure really takes off ...Perfect for fans of The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Translated by Rod Bradbury.

Other books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more