join us on facebook
Search our site
White Bodies by Jane Robins Read the opening extract of the brand new Jane Robins book before its publication on 03/05/2018

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg Book and Novel

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg - Author


Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a Swedish author who has written seventeen books in several genres, including popular science, cartoon, children's and historical fiction. Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels. Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a former journalist and marine archaeologist. She now works full-time as an author.

If you like Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg you might also like to read books by Jonas Jonasson, Gavin Extence and Alexander McCall Smith.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again! by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
You're never too old to have some fun ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
For fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a mad-cap, feel-good tale of a bunch of geriatrics on the rampage. Their care home is fast running out of funds and they decide that prisoners...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2014

Loading other books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.catharinaingelman-sundb...

Author's Facebook

Find Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools