Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

debuts of the month newgen books for YA readers win prizes
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg Book and Novel

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg - Author


Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a Swedish author who has written seventeen books in several genres, including popular science, cartoon, children's and historical fiction. Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels. Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a former journalist and marine archaeologist. She now works full-time as an author.

If you like Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg you might also like to read books by Alexander McCall Smith, Jonas Jonasson and Gavin Extence.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again! by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
You're never too old to have some fun ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
For fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a mad-cap, feel-good tale of a bunch of geriatrics on the rampage. Their care home is fast running out of funds and they decide that prisoners...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2014

Loading other books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.catharinaingelman-sundb...

Author's Facebook

Find Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools