twitter book price comparison
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg Book and Novel

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg - Author


Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a Swedish author who has written seventeen books in several genres, including popular science, cartoon, children's and historical fiction. Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels. Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a former journalist and marine archaeologist. She now works full-time as an author.

If you like Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg you might also like to read books by Gavin Extence, Alexander McCall Smith and Jonas Jonasson.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again! by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
You're never too old to have some fun ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
For fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a mad-cap, feel-good tale of a bunch of geriatrics on the rampage. Their care home is fast running out of funds and they decide that prisoners...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2014

Loading other books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.catharinaingelman-sundb...

Author's Facebook

Find Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools