debuts of the month win prizes
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg Book and Novel

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg - Author


Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a Swedish author who has written seventeen books in several genres, including popular science, cartoon, children's and historical fiction. Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels. Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a former journalist and marine archaeologist. She now works full-time as an author.

If you like Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg you might also like to read books by Gavin Extence, Jonas Jonasson and Alexander McCall Smith.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again! by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
You're never too old to have some fun ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
For fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a mad-cap, feel-good tale of a bunch of geriatrics on the rampage. Their care home is fast running out of funds and they decide that prisoners...
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/01/2014

Loading other books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.catharinaingelman-sundb...

Author's Facebook

Find Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools