eleanor oliphant win prizes
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Steve Tasane Book and Novel

Steve Tasane - Author


Steve Tasane is a writer and performance poet who rap-funks for everyone from primary schools to May Day anarchists . He has performed at Glastonbury, been writer in residence at the V&A Museum of Childhood, been broadcast on TV and radio, and has just completed a writing residency for Dickens 2012 in Southampton. Blood Donors is his first novel for teens, although he was previously shortlisted for the Diverse Voices Award. Steve lives in Hastings, East Sussex.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Steve Tasane

Blood Donors by Steve Tasane
Reader Reviewed Blood Donors
Steve Tasane
Features an edgy, funny, scary mash-up of urban horror and social realism: for fans of The Misfits and Attack the Block!,with hints of Ian Banks' coming-of-age classic The Wasp Factory. Narrated entirely in Marshall's street voice and set in a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2013

Loading other books by Steve Tasane...


Author Info

Author's Website

stevetasane.wordpress.com/s...

Author's Facebook

Find Steve Tasane on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

wordpress.com/?ref=footer

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Steve Tasane and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools