book price comparison join us on facebook
Search our site
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron Read the opening extract of the brand new Sophie Cameron book before its publication on 22/03/2018

Steve Tasane Book and Novel

Steve Tasane - Author

Steve Tasane is a writer and performance poet who rap-funks for everyone from primary schools to May Day anarchists . He has performed at Glastonbury, been writer in residence at the V&A Museum of Childhood, been broadcast on TV and radio, and has just completed a writing residency for Dickens 2012 in Southampton. Blood Donors is his first novel for teens, although he was previously shortlisted for the Diverse Voices Award. Steve lives in Hastings, East Sussex.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Steve Tasane

Blood Donors by Steve Tasane
Reader Reviewed Blood Donors
Steve Tasane
Features an edgy, funny, scary mash-up of urban horror and social realism: for fans of The Misfits and Attack the Block!,with hints of Ian Banks' coming-of-age classic The Wasp Factory. Narrated entirely in Marshall's street voice and set in a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2013

Loading other books by Steve Tasane...

Author Info

Author's Website

Author's Facebook

Find Steve Tasane on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Steve Tasane and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey