Steve Tasane - Author

About the Author

Steve Tasane is a writer and performance poet who rap-funks for everyone from primary schools to May Day anarchists . He has performed at Glastonbury, been writer in residence at the V&A Museum of Childhood, been broadcast on TV and radio, and has just completed a writing residency for Dickens 2012 in Southampton. Blood Donors is his first novel for teens, although he was previously shortlisted for the Diverse Voices Award. Steve lives in Hastings, East Sussex.

Featured books by Steve Tasane

Other books by Steve Tasane

Child I

Child I

Author: Steve Tasane Format: Paperback Release Date: 03/05/2018

A group of undocumented children with letters for names, are stuck living in a refugee camp, with stories to tell but no papers to prove them. As they try to forge a new family amongst themselves, they also long to keep memories of their old identities alive. Will they be heard and believed? And what will happen to them if they aren't? An astonishing piece of writing that will enchant and intrigue children; perfectly pitched at a 9+ readership.

Child I

Child I

Author: Steve Tasane Format: eBook Release Date: 01/05/2018

A group of undocumented children with letters for names, are stuck living in a refugee camp, with stories to tell but no papers to prove them. As they try to forge a new family amongst themselves, they also long to keep memories of their old identities alive. Will they be heard and believed? And what will happen to them if they aren't?An astonishing piece of writing that will enchant and intrigue children; perfectly pitched at a 9+ readership.

Nobody Saw No One

Nobody Saw No One

Author: Steve Tasane Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/06/2015

For fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvin Burgess: Like being blasted in the face with a water cannon - absolutely vivid -Guardian Children's Books Site. Oliver Twist revisited for fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvin Burgess: A pacey thriller with an underlying social commentary. -The Bookbag, 5* review Contemporary London - a gang of shoplifters up Seven Sisters Rd, snatching smartphones and stealing identities. Angel-faced Alfi Spar has fled the Tenderness Residential Unit and finds himself on the streets, until his old mate from the home, Citizen Digit, offers him a roof. But their past at Tenderness House is not ready to release them; the boys saw something nobody should see, and the badness is coming after them. 'Performance poet Steve Tasane brings style and originality to this modern-day take on Oliver Twist ... highly recommended' Sunday Express 'Amazing stuff' Big Issue

Blood Donors

Blood Donors

Author: Steve Tasane Format: eBook Release Date: 19/09/2013

BAD BLOOD. BAD DRUGS. BAD BUGS. WELCOME TO THE FINGER.A Splatterfest with a Social Conscience from radical new voice in teen fiction, Steve Tasane.Meet Marshall O'Connor the First, troubled youf. He lives in The Finger, the scuzzie old tower block where they put the antisociable families. Nobody ain't listening, but he's got a story to tell.So, people keep dying in The Finger. Authorities say it's dirty smack going round, but the bodies aren't all users, and they looked like they died screaming...Then there's the bedbugs, all over the block; infestation - proper nasty, yeah? - they're driving Marshall crazy. True, he's got himself some anger-management issues, but sometimes you gotta fight for your turf. Cos it's not the drugs they should be worrying about: the bloodsucking bugs have grown some, and they're looking for a bigger feed...BELIEVE - THIS STORY 10 OUTTA 10 ON THE SCARE-OMETER.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://stevetasane.wordpress.com/steve-tasane/

Author's Facebook

Find Steve Tasane on Facebook