make the most of Lovereading newgen books for YA readers win prizes
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Steve Tasane Book and Novel

Steve Tasane - Author


Steve Tasane is a writer and performance poet who rap-funks for everyone from primary schools to May Day anarchists . He has performed at Glastonbury, been writer in residence at the V&A Museum of Childhood, been broadcast on TV and radio, and has just completed a writing residency for Dickens 2012 in Southampton. Blood Donors is his first novel for teens, although he was previously shortlisted for the Diverse Voices Award. Steve lives in Hastings, East Sussex.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Steve Tasane

Blood Donors by Steve Tasane
Reader Reviewed Blood Donors
Steve Tasane
Features an edgy, funny, scary mash-up of urban horror and social realism: for fans of The Misfits and Attack the Block!,with hints of Ian Banks' coming-of-age classic The Wasp Factory. Narrated entirely in Marshall's street voice and set in a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/10/2013

Loading other books by Steve Tasane...


Author Info

Author's Website

stevetasane.wordpress.com/s...

Author's Facebook

Find Steve Tasane on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

wordpress.com/?ref=footer

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Steve Tasane and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools