make the most of Lovereading rebus 30th anniversary debuts of the month
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Zoe Marriott Book and Novel

Zoe Marriott - Author


Zoe Marriott lives in North East Lincolnshire with two cats, named Echo and Hero, and the Devil Hound, otherwise known as Finn. She says of Shadows on the Moon, "I never liked Cinderella as a little girl. She seemed like the worst kind of wimp to me, and I hated the fact that she needed someone else to come along and rescue her. Then one day I was thinking about a completely different idea for a book set in fairy-tale Japan - and suddenly the two story ideas collided in my head, and it occurred to me: what if Cinderella wasn't a wimp at all? What if she was strong and brave - and out for revenge all along? And so Shadows on the Moon was born."

Featured Books, with extracts, by Zoe Marriott

Darkness Hidden by Zoe Marriott
Darkness Hidden
Zoe Marriott
Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
The Night Itself by Zoe Marriott
Reader Reviewed The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2013
Frostfire by Zoe Marriott
Frostfire
Zoe Marriott
Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare this is a literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love, in which Frost has left her homeland to travel to the neighbouring country of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
Shadows on the Moon by Zoe Marriott
Shadows on the Moon
Zoe Marriott
A prize-winning reinvention of the familiar Cinderella story set in a richly created Japanese setting, this is a powerful and haunting novel shot through with romance. Suzume is a shadow-weaver; she can become whoever she wants except her true self....
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/07/2011

Loading other books by Zoe Marriott...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.zoemarriott.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Zoe Marriott on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

thezoe-trope.blogspot.co.uk...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Zoe Marriott and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools