Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

tudor queens series
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Zoe Marriott Book and Novel

Zoe Marriott - Author


Zoe Marriott lives in North East Lincolnshire with two cats, named Echo and Hero, and the Devil Hound, otherwise known as Finn. She says of Shadows on the Moon, "I never liked Cinderella as a little girl. She seemed like the worst kind of wimp to me, and I hated the fact that she needed someone else to come along and rescue her. Then one day I was thinking about a completely different idea for a book set in fairy-tale Japan - and suddenly the two story ideas collided in my head, and it occurred to me: what if Cinderella wasn't a wimp at all? What if she was strong and brave - and out for revenge all along? And so Shadows on the Moon was born."

Featured Books, with extracts, by Zoe Marriott

Darkness Hidden by Zoe Marriott
Darkness Hidden
Zoe Marriott
Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague...
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
The Night Itself by Zoe Marriott
Reader Reviewed The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. ...
Format: Paperback - Released: 04/07/2013
Frostfire by Zoe Marriott
Frostfire
Zoe Marriott
Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare this is a literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love, in which Frost has left her homeland to travel to the neighbouring country of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/07/2012
Shadows on the Moon by Zoe Marriott
Shadows on the Moon
Zoe Marriott
A prize-winning reinvention of the familiar Cinderella story set in a richly created Japanese setting, this is a powerful and haunting novel shot through with romance. Suzume is a shadow-weaver; she can become whoever she wants except her true self....
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/07/2011

Loading other books by Zoe Marriott...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.zoemarriott.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Zoe Marriott on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Author's Blog

thezoe-trope.blogspot.co.uk...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Zoe Marriott and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools