LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

James McGee - Author

About the Author

James McGee was born into an army family. He was educated in Gibraltar, Germany and Belfast, giving him a love of travel, which is evident in his meticulous, vivid portraits of diverse people and places. His career has encompassed banking, bookselling and thirteen years in the airline business. He has also presented book reviews for BBC local radio and several independent stations. In addition to the successful Hawkwood series, he has also written several thrillers. He lives in Somerset.

Featured books by James McGee

The Blooding

The Blooding

Author: James McGee Format: Paperback Release Date: 15/01/2015

Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O'Brian 1812: Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines, in America, a country at war with Britain. Heading for the safety of the Canadian border, Hawkwood's route takes him to Albany where the chance sighting of a former comrade-in-arms - Major Douglas Lawrence - within a consignment of British prisoners puts paid to his plans. For as the two men make their escape they uncover an American plot to invade Canada. If it is successful, the entire continent will be lost. The British authorities must be warned. Pursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the snow-bound Adirondack Mountains; the land the Iroquois call 'The Hunting Grounds'. But they are not alone. Buried deep in Hawkwood's past is an old alliance - one that could save both their lives and help turn the tide of war...

ebook of the month

Other books by James McGee

A Branch of a Tree

A Branch of a Tree

Author: James McGee Format: Hardback Release Date: 26/02/2007

A Branch of a Tree

A Branch of a Tree

Author: James McGee Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/02/2007

A Voice of the Old West

A Voice of the Old West

Author: James McGee Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/02/2005

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.jamesmcgee.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find James McGee on Facebook

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more