Audiobooks Narrated by Tony Tambi

Browse audiobooks narrated by Tony Tambi, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Silence of Scheherazade Audiobook The Silence of Scheherazade
    1
  2. Think Big: Take Small Steps and Build the Future You Want Audiobook Think Big: Take Small Steps and Build the Future You Want
    2
  3. Appetite: A Memoir in Recipes of Family and Food Audiobook Appetite: A Memoir in Recipes of Family and Food
    3
  4. A Line to Kill: from the global bestselling author of Moonflower Murders Audiobook A Line to Kill: from the global bestselling author of Moonflower Murders
    4
  5. Such a Quiet Place Audiobook Such a Quiet Place
    5
  6. 1979 Audiobook 1979
    6
  7. The Reckoning: America's Trauma and Finding a Way to Heal Audiobook The Reckoning: America's Trauma and Finding a Way to Heal
    7
  8. Land of Big Numbers Audiobook Land of Big Numbers
    8
  9. Gene Keys: Embracing Your Higher Purpose Audiobook Gene Keys: Embracing Your Higher Purpose
    9
  10. What We Find Audiobook What We Find
    10
Filter
The Leopard Behind the Moon Audiobook

The Leopard Behind the Moon

Author: Mayonn Paasewe-Valchev Narrator: Tony Tambi Release Date: September 2021

No one knows what lies beyond the magical village door, but Ezomo is determined to find out. Mayonn Paasewe-Valchev’s debut is an unforgettable coming-of-age story about friendship, family, and long-standing traditions. The power of storytelling comes to life in this novel perfect for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly, Tracey Baptiste, and Tae Keller. There are three important laws in Ezomo’s village: Do not go to The Valley, do not go out at night, and never, ever, ever open the magical door that protects them all. But when Ezomo encounters the leopard believed to have killed his father, he and his two best friends embark on a journey that leads them past the boundaries set by their elders. With his friends by his side, Ezomo chases after the leopard, certain that it has the power to cure all. But in the process, he discovers the truth about his village. And that cautionary tales exist for a reason. Mayonn Paasewe-Valchev’s debut novel balances a gripping adventure with themes of friendship, community, identity, grief, and resilience. Poignant and memorable, Ezomo’s story will appeal to fantasy lovers and readers of Grace Lin and Kelly Barnhill.

Show more
A Stranger's Pose Audiobook

A Stranger's Pose

Author: Abraham Oghobase, Emmanuel Iduma Narrator: Tony Tambi Release Date: May 2021

Through stories remembered and imagined, and images by acclaimed photographers, A Stranger's Pose draws the reader into a world of encounters in more than a dozen African towns. Iduma blends memoir, travelogue and storytelling in these fragments of a traveller's journey across several African cities. Inspired by the author's travels with photographers between 2011 and 2015, the author's own accounts are expanded to include other narratives about movement, estrangement, and intimacy. These include: an arrest in a market in N'djamena, being punished by a Gendarmes officer on a Cameroonian highway and meeting the famed photographer Malick Sidibe in Bamako.

Show more
Easy Motion Tourist Audiobook

Easy Motion Tourist

Author: Leye Adenle Narrator: Tony Tambi Release Date: December 2020

Guy Collins, a British hack, is hunting for an election story in Lagos. A decision to check out a local bar in Victoria Island ends up badly - a mutilated female body is discarded close by and Collins is picked up as a suspect. In the murk of a hot, groaning and bloody police station cell, Collins fears the worst. But then Amaka, a sassy guardian angel of Lagos working girls, talks the police station chief around. She assumes Collins is a BBC journo who can broadcast the city's witchcraft and body parts trade that she's on a one-woman mission to stop. With Easy Motion Tourist's astonishing cast, Tarantino has landed in Lagos. This page turning debut crime novel pulses with the rhythm of Nigeria's mega-city, reeks of its open drains and sparkles like the champagne quaffed in its upmarket districts.

Show more