Audiobooks Narrated by Donnabella Mortel

Browse audiobooks narrated by Donnabella Mortel, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Silence of Scheherazade Audiobook The Silence of Scheherazade
    1
  2. Think Big: Take Small Steps and Build the Future You Want Audiobook Think Big: Take Small Steps and Build the Future You Want
    2
  3. Appetite: A Memoir in Recipes of Family and Food Audiobook Appetite: A Memoir in Recipes of Family and Food
    3
  4. A Line to Kill: from the global bestselling author of Moonflower Murders Audiobook A Line to Kill: from the global bestselling author of Moonflower Murders
    4
  5. Such a Quiet Place Audiobook Such a Quiet Place
    5
  6. 1979 Audiobook 1979
    6
  7. The Reckoning: America's Trauma and Finding a Way to Heal Audiobook The Reckoning: America's Trauma and Finding a Way to Heal
    7
  8. Land of Big Numbers Audiobook Land of Big Numbers
    8
  9. Gene Keys: Embracing Your Higher Purpose Audiobook Gene Keys: Embracing Your Higher Purpose
    9
  10. What We Find Audiobook What We Find
    10
Filter
Match Made in Paradise Audiobook

Match Made in Paradise

Author: Barbara Dunlop Narrator: Donnabella Mortel Release Date: May 2021

The first in an enchanting new contemporary romance series featuring rugged Alaskan pilots who are about to meet their match from New York Times bestselling author Barbara Dunlop. Supermodel Mia Westberg has found herself under the scrutiny of the paparazzi after her much older husband dies and leaves her his fashion house. In order to stay out of the public eye, she packs her things and leaves Los Angeles, escaping to visit her cousin Raven, a shipping expeditor working in a remote part of Alaska-where Mia is sure the tabloids won't follow. But she isn't ready for everything Paradise, Alaska throws at her: the wild animals, insanely harsh weather, and a certain no-nonsense bush pilot. When pilot Silas Burke flies a beautiful blonde into town, it doesn't take him long to figure her out. She's a spoiled, entitled city girl who has zero business in the rough terrain of Alaska, where the storms are as unforgiving as the dangerous wildlife. After seeing her struggle, and against his better judgment, he helps her acclimate to life in Paradise. But he's an impatient teacher and she's a frustrated pupil-and nothing gets them fired up more than each other. Can these two polar opposites find common ground and possibly something more?

Show more
Simmer Down Audiobook

Simmer Down

Author: Sarah Smith Narrator: Donnabella Mortel Release Date: October 2020

A PopSugar Must-Read for October! In this finger-licking good rom-com, two is the perfect number of cooks in the kitchen. Nikki DiMarco knew life wouldn't be all sunshine and coconuts when she quit her dream job to help her mom serve up mouthwatering Filipino dishes to hungry beach goers, but she didn't expect the Maui food truck scene to be so eat-or-be-eaten-or the competition to be so smoking hot. But Tiva's Filipina Kusina has faced bigger road bumps than the arrival of Callum James. Nikki doesn't care how delectable the British food truck owner is-he rudely set up shop next to her coveted beach parking spot. He's stealing her customers and fanning the flames of a public feud that makes her see sparks. The solution? Let the upcoming Maui Food Festival decide their fate. Winner keeps the spot. Loser pounds sand. But the longer their rivalry simmers, the more Nikki starts to see a different side of Callum…a sweet, protective side. Is she brave enough to call a truce? Or will trusting Callum with her heart mean jumping from the frying pan into the fire?

Show more
Turtle under Ice Audiobook

Turtle under Ice

Author: Juleah Del Rosario Narrator: Cassie Simone, Donnabella Mortel Release Date: February 2020

A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister's mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less--perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo. Rowena feels like her family is a frayed string of lights that someone needs to fix with electrical tape. After her mother died a few years ago, she and her sister, Ariana, drifted into their own corners of the world, each figuring out in their own separate ways how to exist in a world in which their mother is no longer alive. But then Ariana disappears under the cover of night in the middle of a snowstorm, leaving no trace or tracks. When Row wakes up to a world of snow and her sister's empty bedroom, she is left to piece together the mystery behind where Ariana went and why, realizing along the way that she might be part of the reason Ariana is gone. Haunting and evocative--and told in dual perspectives--Turtle Under Ice examines two sisters frozen by grief as they search for a way to unthaw.

Show more
Faker Audiobook

Faker

Author: Sarah Smith Narrator: Donnabella Mortel Release Date: October 2019

Debut author Sarah Smith nails this fun and sexy multicultural romance where two office foes fight to hammer out their differences and build a love that will last.... Emmie Echavarre is a professional faker. She has to be to survive as one of the few female employees at Nuts & Bolts, a power tool company staffed predominantly by gruff, burly men. From nine to five, Monday through Friday, she's tough as nails--the complete opposite of her easy-going real self. One thing she doesn't have to fake? Her disdain for coworker Tate Rasmussen. Tate has been hostile to her since the day they met. Emmie's friendly greetings and repeated attempts to get to know him failed to garner anything more than scowls and terse one-word answers. Too bad she can't stop staring at his Thor-like biceps... When Emmie and Tate are forced to work together on a charity construction project, things get...heated. Emmie's beginning to see that beneath Tate's chiseled exterior lies a soft heart, but it will take more than a few kind words to erase the past and convince her that what they have is real.

Show more
Fresh Ink: An Anthology Audiobook

Fresh Ink: An Anthology

All it takes to rewrite the rules is a little fresh ink in this remarkable YA anthology from thirteen of the most recognizable, diverse authors writing today including Nicola Yoon, Jason Reynolds, Melissa de la Cruz, and many more, and published in partnership with We Need Diverse Books. This collection features ten short stories, a graphic short story, and a one-act play from Walter Dean Myers never before in-print. It will give readers the opportunity to discover how the next chapter is up to them. 'I absolutely love this mix of established and newer talents, and I'm really intrigued and excited by the mixed formats.' --BookRiot Careful--you are holding fresh ink. And not hot-off-the-press, still-drying-in-your-hands ink. Instead, you are holding twelve stories with endings that are still being written--whose next chapters are up to you. Because these stories are meant to be read. And shared. Thirteen of the most accomplished YA authors deliver a label-defying anthology that includes ten short stories, a graphic novel, and a one-act play about topics like gentrification, acceptance, untimely death, coming out, and poverty and ranging in genre from contemporary realistic fiction to adventure and romance. This collection will inspire you to break conventions, bend the rules, and color outside the lines. All you need is fresh ink. AUTHORS INCLUDE: Schuyler Bailar, Melissa de la Cruz, Sara Farizan, Sharon G. Flake, Eric Gansworth, Malindo Lo, Walter Dean Myers, Daniel José Older, Thien Pham, Jason Reynolds, Aminah Mae Safi, Gene Luen Yang, Nicola Yoon Includes a bonus PDF of "Paladin/Samurai" by Gene Luen Yang, illustrated by Thien Pham Audiobook Table of Contents: Eraser Tattoo by Jason Reynolds, read by Guy Lockard Meet Cute by Malinda Lo, read by Kim Mai Guest Don't Pass Me By by Eric Gansworth, read by the author Be Cool for Once by Aminah Mae Safi, read by the author Tags by Walter Dean Myers, with narration read by Dominic Hoffman; 'Big Eddie' read by Dion Graham; 'Willie' read by Guy Lockard; 'D'Mario' read by Ron Butler; and 'J-Boy' read by J.B. Adkins Why I Learned to Cook by Sara Farizan, read by the author A Stranger at the Bochinche by Daniel Jose Older, read by Henry Leyva A Boy's Duty by Sharon G. Flake, read by J.B. Adkins One Voice: A Something In-Between Story by Melissa de la Cruz, read by Donabella Mortel Paladin/Samurai by Gene Luen Yang, with 'Wujae/Game Master' read by Raymond Lee; 'Owen/Knight/Samurai' read by Sunil Malhotra; 'Cameron/Wizard' read by Kirby Heyborne; 'Macie/Thief' read by Kim Mai Guest; 'Kelly' read by Jennifer Rubins; and 'Dusty' read by Nick Martorelli Catch, Pull, Drive by Schuyler Bailar, read by the author Super Human by Nicola Yoon, read by Bahni Turpin About We Need Diverse Books read by Lamar Giles

Show more
America Is Not the Heart: A Novel Audiobook

America Is Not the Heart: A Novel

Author: Elaine Castillo Narrator: Donnabella Mortel Release Date: April 2018

How many lives fit in a lifetime? When Hero De Vera arrives in America--haunted by the political upheaval in the Philippines and disowned by her parents--she's already on her third. Her uncle gives her a fresh start in the Bay Area, and he doesn't ask about her past. His younger wife knows enough about the might and secrecy of the De Vera family to keep her head down. But their daughter--the first American-born daughter in the family--can't resist asking Hero about her damaged hands. An increasingly relevant story told with startling lucidity, humor, and an uncanny ear for the intimacies and shorthand of family ritual, America Is Not the Heart is a sprawling, soulful debut about three generations of women in one family struggling to balance the promise of the American dream and the unshakeable grip of history. With exuberance, grit, and sly tenderness, here is a family saga; an origin story; a romance; a narrative of two nations and the people who leave one home to grasp at another.

Show more
This Shattered World Audiobook

This Shattered World

Author: Amie Kaufman, Meagan Spooner Narrator: Callard Harris, Donnabella Mortel, Lincoln Hoppe Release Date: December 2014

Jubilee Chase and Flynn Cormac should never have met. Lee is captain of the forces sent to Avon to crush the terraformed planet's rebellious colonists, but she has her own reasons for hating the insurgents. Rebellion is in Flynn's blood. His sister died in the original uprising against the powerful corporate conglomerate that rules Avon with an iron fist. These corporations make their fortune by terraforming uninhabitable planets across the universe and recruiting colonists to make the planets livable, with the promise of a better life for their children. But they never fulfilled their promise on Avon, and decades later, Flynn is leading the rebellion. Desperate for any advantage against the military occupying his home, Flynn does the only thing that makes sense when he and Lee cross paths: he returns to base with her as prisoner. But as his fellow rebels prepare to execute this tough-talking girl with nerves of steel, Flynn makes another choice that will change him forever. He and Lee escape base together, caught between two sides in a senseless war.

Show more