Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Carl Prekopp

Browse audiobooks narrated by Carl Prekopp, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Binding Audiobook The Binding
    1
  2. The Daniel Defoe BBC Radio Drama Collection: Robinson Crusoe, Moll Flanders & A Journal of the Plagu Audiobook The Daniel Defoe BBC Radio Drama Collection: Robinson Crusoe, Moll Flanders & A Journal of the Plagu
    2
  3. My Sister, the Serial Killer Audiobook My Sister, the Serial Killer
    3
  4. The 30-Day Money Cleanse: Take Control of Your Finances, Manage Your Spending, and De-Stress Your Mo Audiobook The 30-Day Money Cleanse: Take Control of Your Finances, Manage Your Spending, and De-Stress Your Mo
    4
  5. The Boy: A Novel Audiobook The Boy: A Novel
    5
  6. The Accident Audiobook The Accident
    6
  7. The Hunting Party Audiobook The Hunting Party
    7
  8. Game Changers Audiobook Game Changers
    8
  9. Mortal Engines Audiobook Mortal Engines
    9
  10. Conversations With Friends Audiobook Conversations With Friends
    10
Filter
The Binding Audiobook

The Binding

Author: Bridget Collins Narrator: Carl Prekopp Release Date: January 2019

'I wish I had written it' Erin Kelly Imagine you could erase your grief. Imagine you could forget your pain. Imagine you could hide a secret. Forever. Emmett Farmer is working in the fields when a letter arrives summoning him to begin an apprenticeship. He will work for a Bookbinder, a vocation that arouses fear, superstition and prejudice - but one neither he nor his parents can afford to refuse. He will learn to hand-craft beautiful volumes, and within each he will capture something unique and extraordinary: a memory. If there's something you want to forget, he can help. If there's something you need to erase, he can assist. Your past will be stored safely in a book and you will never remember your secret, however terrible. In a vault under his mentor's workshop, row upon row of books - and memories - are meticulously stored and recorded. Then one day Emmett makes an astonishing discovery: one of them has his name on it. THE BINDING is an unforgettable, magical novel: a boundary-defying love story and a unique literary event.

Show more
Plantagenet: The epic chronicle of a dynasty: Nine BBC Radio 4 dramas Audiobook

Plantagenet: The epic chronicle of a dynasty: Nine BBC Radio 4 dramas

Inspired by Holinshed's Chronicles, this series of radio dramas about the Plantagenet dynasty tells the story of the birth of a new Europe after the dark ages. The issues of control, of freedom, of belief, and the temptations of power were new to an age which had no template for domination on this scale. Henry II: What is a Man? - The first of the House of Anjou to be king of England, Henry II's long reign is beset by conflict with his sons. Starring David Warner as King Henry II and Jane Lapotaire as Queen Eleanor.Richard I: Lionheart - Prince Richard has become heir apparent, but in the face of Henry II's refusal to acknowledge his position, he turns to the Crusades. Starring Ed Stoppard as Richard.John, by the Grace of God - The fourth son of Henry II never expected to succeed to the English throne. When he does, he reveals a talent for making enemies. Starring Neil Stuke as King John.Edward I: Old Soldiers - Edward Longshanks - the Hammer of the Scots - was grief-stricken after the death of his first wife. But he finds new love with Margaret, sister of the French King. Philip Jackson as Edward I and Ellie Kendrick as Margaret.Edward II: The Greatest Traitor - While Edward's power is prey to his passions, his queen, Isabella, and his most powerful ally, Roger Mortimer, find a passion of their own. Starring Sam Troughton as Edward II.Richard II: And All Our Dreams Will End in Death – Richard II, having proved his mettle in quelling the Peasants' Revolt, disappoints his courtiers as he pursues peace and culture as an alternative to fighting and swiving. Starring Patrick Kennedy as Richard II.Henry V: True Believers - Young prince Hal will inherit an unstable throne, and a kingdom riven with heresy and rebellion. Victory over the rebel Hotspur will bring peace to England and glory to the king - but at what cost to the man? Starring Luke Treadaway as Hal.Henry VI: A Simple Man - The once-great England of Henry V is bankrupt and losing territory in France, but the weak, idealistic Henry VI is incapacitated by bouts of insanity. Queen Margaret is forced to take up arms to protect her royal line. Starring Al Weaver as Henry VI and Aimee Ffion Edwards as Margaret.Richard III: The Three Brothers: Edward IV manages to bring a modicum of stability to the kingdom of England, but discontent erupts into civil war after his death, and his brother Richard is forced to take drastic steps to uphold Plantagenet power. Starring Nancy Carroll as Queen Elizabeth, Simon Bubb as Edward IV and Carl Prekopp as Richard III.Directed by Jeremy Mortimer, Jessica Dromgoole and Sasha Yevtushenko.

Show more
Half Lost Audiobook

Half Lost

Author: Sally Green Narrator: Carl Prekopp Release Date: March 2016

The magical, stunning conclusion to the internationally acclaimed Half Bad trilogy--now available in more than 50 countries. The Alliance is losing. Their most critical weapon, seventeen-year-old witch Nathan Brynn, has killed fifty-two people, and yet he's no closer to ending the tyrannical, abusive rule of the Council of White Witches in England. Nor is Nathan any closer to his personal goal: getting revenge on Annalise, the girl he once loved, before she committed an unthinkable crime. There is an amulet, protected by the extremely powerful witch Ledger, which could be the tool Nathan needs to save himself and the Alliance. But the amulet is not so easily acquired. And lately Nathan has started to suffer from visions: a vision of a golden moment when he dies, and of an endless line of Hunters, impossible to overcome. Gabriel, his closest companion, encourages Nathan to run away with him, to start a peaceful life together. But even Gabriel's love may not be enough to save Nathan from this war, or from the person he has become. Set in modern-day Europe, the final book in the Half Bad trilogy is more than a story about witches. It's a heart-poundingly visceral look at survival and exploitation, the nature of good and evil, and the risks we take for love.From the Hardcover edition.

Show more
Half Lost Audiobook

Half Lost

Author: Sally Green Narrator: Carl Prekopp Release Date: March 2016

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of Half Lost by Sally Green, read by Carl Prekopp. Nathan Byrn is running again. The Alliance of Free Witches has been all but destroyed. Scattered and demoralized, constantly pursued by the Council's Hunters, only a bold new strategy can save the rebels from total defeat. They need the missing half of Gabriel's amulet - an ancient artefact with the power to render its bearer invincible in battle. But the amulet's guardian - the reclusive and awesomely powerful witch Ledger - has her own agenda. To win her trust, Nathan must travel to America and persuade her to give him the amulet. Combined with his own Gifts, the amulet might just be enough to turn the tide for the Alliance and end the bloody civil war between Black and White witches once and for all...

Show more
Half Wild Audiobook

Half Wild

Author: Sally Green Narrator: Carl Prekopp Release Date: March 2015

You will have a powerful Gift, but it"s how you use it that will show you to be good or bad.' In a modern-day England where two warring factions of witches live amongst humans, seventeen-year-old Nathan is an abomination, the illegitimate son of the world's most powerful and violent witch. Nathan is hunted from all sides: nowhere is safe and no one can be trusted.Now, Nathan has come into his own unique magical Gift, and he's on the run--but the Hunters are close behind, and they will stop at nothing until they have captured Nathan and destroyed his father. The Half Bad trilogy has been translated into 47languages.TIMEMagazine calls it 'highly entertaining and dangerously addictive.' Kate Atkinson says it's'brilliant and utterly compelling.'London'sDaily Telegraphhas named author Sally Green 'the new J.K. Rowling.' Discover the story that people all over the world are raving about.

Show more
Half Wild Audiobook

Half Wild

Author: Sally Green Narrator: Carl Prekopp Release Date: March 2015

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of Half Wild, the stunning sequel to Half Bad by Sally Green, read by Carl Prekopp. After finally meeting his elusive father, Marcus, and receiving the three gifts that confirm him as a full adult witch, Nathan is still on the run. He needs to find his friend Gabriel and rescue Annalise, now a prisoner of the powerful Black witch Mercury. Most of all he needs to learn how to control his Gift - a strange, wild new power that threatens to overwhelm him. Meanwhile, Soul O'Brien has seized control of the Council of White Witches and is expanding his war against Black witches into Europe. In response, an unprecedented alliance has formed between Black and White witches determined to resist him. Drawn into the rebellion by the enigmatic Black witch Van Dal, Nathan finds himself fighting alongside both old friends and old enemies. But can all the rebels be trusted, or is Nathan walking into a trap?

Show more
Half Bad Audiobook

Half Bad

Author: Sally Green Narrator: Carl Prekopp Release Date: March 2014

In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and sixteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan's father is the world's most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his seventeenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust not even family, not even the girl he loves?In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, Half Bad is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page.

Show more
Half Bad Audiobook

Half Bad

Author: Sally Green Narrator: Carl Prekopp Release Date: March 2014

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Half Bad by Sally Green, a breathtaking debut novel about one boy's struggle for survival in a hidden society of witches. Read by the actor Carl Prekopp. You can't read, can't write, but you heal fast, even for a witch. You get sick if you stay indoors after dark. You hate White Witches but love Annalise, who is one. You've been kept in a cage since you were fourteen. All you've got to do is escape and find Mercury, the Black Witch who eats boys. And do that before your seventeenth birthday. Easy. SALLY GREEN lives in north-west England. She has had jobs (paid and unpaid) and even a profession but at last has found the time to write down the stories she used to only be able to daydream about. She likes to read, walk in the country and would like to drink less coffee. Half Bad is her first novel.

Show more