summer reading Dear Amy likeyoulove debuts of the month desmond elliott prize
Vouchers

Search our site
The Last One by Alexandra Oliva Read the opening extract of the brand new Alexandra Oliva book before its publication on 2016-07-14

Paranormal Fiction Paranormal Romance Books

Books of the Month

The Book of Life by Deborah E. Harkness
The Book of Life
Deborah E. Harkness
April 2015 Book of the Month. The arrival of this book on my desk made me extraordinarily happy. It allowed me to reconnect with characters I have come to love, yet it...
Format: Paperback - Released: 09/04/2015

Other Featured Books this Month

Shadow of Night by Deborah E. Harkness
Shadow of Night
Deborah E. Harkness
Have you ever fallen irrefutably in love, been transported to another existence and then felt thoroughly dazed when you've turned the last page and realised with a wrench you're back in the real world…oh yes, this is most definitely one...
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/02/2013
A Discovery of Witches by Deborah E. Harkness
A Discovery of Witches
Deborah E. Harkness
The first in the All Souls trilogy, it’s 640 pages of pure pleasure. Involving, intriguing and compelling, this book may look long but, trust me, it’s well worth it. The premise is that our world contains three types of supernatural...
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/09/2011

Last Month's Featured Books

The Darkest Touch by Gena Showalter

The Darkest Touch
Gena Showalter
From New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter comes the long-awaited story of Torin, the most dangerous Lord of the Underworld yet...

The Month Before's Featured Books

The Night Itself by Zoe Marriott

Reader Reviewed The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare....

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater

Reader Reviewed Sinner
Maggie Stiefvater
The stunning companion novel to the bestselling and acclaimed Shiver, Linger and Forever trilogy is the book that every Maggie Stiefvater and paranormal romance fan has...

The Book of Life by Deborah E. Harkness

Reader Reviewed The Book of Life
Deborah E. Harkness
The arrival of this book on my desk made me extraordinarily happy. It allowed me to reconnect with characters I have come to love, yet it also made me sad...

Dark of the Moon A Shipwrecked novel by Siobhan Curham

Dark of the Moon A Shipwrecked novel
Siobhan Curham
With paranormal twists, mystery and romance this is a perfect summer beach read. The second in the series, which began with Shipwrecked, follows a group of young dancers stranded on...

See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow
  
Add to favourites

'Paranormal Fiction' is big in the States and, undoubtedly, will be here too if the success of the film Twilight is anything to go by. The genre is growing and growing and although we have been promoting many of these titles they have perhaps been lost in our Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror genre so we decided it was time they got a genre all of their own.

From the sexier titles by authors such as JR Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon to the teen titles such as the Twilight series and Morganville Vampires series there is something for everyone in this supernatural genre. Download some free Opening Extracts and find out what you get when you combine all the spookiness of the supernatural with romance and seduction.

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Rachel Caine
Rachel Vincent
Patricia Briggs
Trudi Canavan
Lauren Kate

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools