Lovereading.co.uk

Search
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
Register



Vouchers


Search our site
Read the opening extract of the brand new Mark Billingham book before its publication on 22/05/2014













Read Extract Free Paranormal Fiction Book or Novel Online - as well as Sports and Suspense

     
Paranormal Fiction

Paranormal Romance Books

Reader Reviewed Fearsome Dreamer
Laure Eve
A sensual and provocative novel about the power and the peril of dreaming in which danger, betrayal and obsession will grip you from the beginning. With a unique blend of fantasy and alternate history, Fearsome Dreamer introduces the reader to...
Format: Hardback - Released: 03/10/2013
     

Death of a Saint
Lily Herne
Follow up to the gritty and sharply written dystopian debut Deadlands. Great teen fiction with lots of crossover appeal. Lele, Ginger, Ash and Saint - aka the Mall Rats - are hiding out in the Deadlands, a once-prosperous area of...
Format: Paperback - Released: 17/10/2013
     

The Dream Thieves
Maggie Stiefvater
Best-selling Maggie Stievfater follows up The Raven Boys, a gripping story of teenagers and the supernatural, with this thrilling sequel starring the same characters. Blue knows her future. As the only non-clairvoyant in a family of psychics she has had...
Format: Paperback - Released: 19/09/2013
     

Unbreakable
Kami Garcia
Suspense, romance, and the paranormal meet in this chilling urban fantasy, the first book in the new The Legion series from Kami Garcia, bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures novels. A chilling urban fantasy that moves a mile a...
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/10/2013
     


'Paranormal Fiction' is big in the States and, undoubtedly, will be here too if the success of the film Twilight is anything to go by. The genre is growing and growing and although we have been promoting many of these titles they have perhaps been lost in our Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror genre so we decided it was time they got a genre all of their own.


From the sexier titles by authors such as JR Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon to the teen titles such as the Twilight series and Morganville Vampires series there is something for everyone in this supernatural genre. Download some free Opening Extracts and find out what you get when you combine all the spookiness of the supernatural with romance and seduction.


Get Adobe Flash player
 

 
 
Last Month's Featured Books
The Month Before's Featured Books 


City of Bones
Cassandra Clare
A thrilling urban fantasy of vampires, warlocks and shapeshifters that fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer will love to get their teeth into.Clary is your typical girl next door character...
 
 
 


Angel Fever
L.A. Weatherly
The final captivating book in the bestselling trilogy, Angel Fever is a powerful story of heartbreak, revenge and love. L.A. Weatherly on writing Angel: I've known Alex for a long time. He...
 
 
 


The Ghost Bride
Yangsze Choo
Drawing on traditional Malayan folklore and superstition, The Ghost Bride is a haunting, exotic and romantic read perfect for fans of Empress Orchid and Memoirs of a Geisha. A...
 
 
 

The Month Before's Featured Books


Reader Reviewed Angel
L. A. Weatherly
If Eoin Colfer reinvented the fairy and Stephenie Meyer reinvented the vampire then without a doubt L. A. Weatherly has reinvented the angel in this powerful, dark and hugely suspenseful...
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Night Itself
Zoe Marriott
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. Great for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare.
 
 
 


Reader Reviewed The Wolfstone Curse
Justin Richards
A chilling story of werewolves and other supernatural happenings lies behind this gripping tale of the dark secrets and rich strand of mythology that are woven into the fabric...
 
 
 


The Dead Girls Detective Agency
Suzy Cox
July 2013 'New Gen' Book of the Month. With a Nancy Drew Mysteries meets Carrie Bradshaw in the afterlife feel, this is...
 
 
 


See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category 

Share or bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.


Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
 


 
LovereadingLovereading4kids - Love Reading for KidsLIST ALL FEATURED AUTHORS