Harry Potter House Eds books of the month book price comparison
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

Sagas and Romance Sagas and Romance

Rags to riches heroines and tight-knit communities, Journeys far and wide to find home and heart, these are epic stories on small playing fields.

This Month's Featured Books

Monsoon Summer by Julia Gregson
Monsoon Summer
Julia Gregson
From the bestselling author of the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read, East of the Sun, Julia Gregson returns with this compelling love story set in India - perfect for fans of The Tea Planter's Wife.
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/08/2017
A Family Secret by Josephine Cox
A Family Secret
Josephine Cox
This latest novel from Josephine Cox gets straight to the heart of family life and the dramas that surround them. What begins as a gentle, seaside holiday in Blackpool with friends soon becomes a distant, cherished memory for Marie. A...
Format: Paperback - Released: 21/09/2017

Last Month's Featured Books

The Woman in the Wood by Lesley Pearse

The Woman in the Wood
Lesley Pearse
An engaging, poignant and moving family tale set in the 1960’s on the south coast of England. 15 year old twins Maisy and Duncan are sent to live in the...

Dangerous Crossing by Rachel Rhys

Reader Reviewed Dangerous Crossing
Rachel Rhys
All aboard for an Agatha Christie-esque mystery set on a ship bound for the distant shores of Australia in 1939. As the world teeters on the edge of another war,...

The Month Before's Featured Books

The Himalayan Summer by Louise Brown

The Himalayan Summer
Louise Brown
A spellbinding novel of the British Raj period, the quest to find a child, and a love story beyond boundaries - for all fans of Dinah Jefferies' The Tea...

The Last Secret of the Deverills by Santa Montefiore

The Last Secret of the Deverills
Santa Montefiore
The dramatic conclusion to the bestselling Deverill Chronicles. It is 1939 and peace has flourished since the Great War ended. But much has changed for the Deverill family and now...

Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin

Mothering Sunday
Rosie Goodwin
In the late 1800s, left on the steps of a workhouse as a new born, named Sunday to mark the day and subjected to a hard and often cruel childhood,...

See ALL Authors in this category
See ALL Featured Books (with opening extracts) in this category

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes
  
Add to favourites

Love in a Cold Climate

__________________________

We all love a good saga. From Wuthering Heights and Jamaica Inn, to the modern works of authors like Katie Flynn, Katherine Webb and Nadine Dorries, there is something so captivating about the journey of a romantic heroine through an unfamiliar world, where the hearts and desires of all around her form the centre of everything. These stories can take place on grand settings: on the High Seas and foreign lands, or on a small cobbled street in a northern mining town. It doesn’t matter, as the journey of the heart is the most important of all. Get your tissues at the ready and find yourself happily shipwrecked on the ragged rocks of epic romance.

_______________________________

 

Wouldn’t it be nice to know that you’re never too far away from your next great read, great events, competitions and discounts? Sign up for our free emails and let the passion of our experts guide you to some wonderful new reading.

 

That book you loved has finally come to an end. Where do you go next? With our unique Author Like for Like tool, you’ll discover other authors guaranteed to be right up your street. Login, sit back, put your feet up and enjoy.

 

Reading Groups! Let us help you find your next hot topic. Visit our Special Section bursting with thought provoking titles and get an extra 5% discount if you buy 5 or more copies.


A selection of authors who will feature in this Lovereading category include:

Dilly Court
Margaret Dickinson
Margaret Graham
Katie Flynn
Lizzie Lane
Lyn Andrews
Ellie Dean
June Hampson

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools