Until Thy Wrath Be Past A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation

by Asa Larsson

Thriller and Suspense

Until Thy Wrath Be Past A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation Synopsis

In the first thaw of spring the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Torne in the far north of Sweden. Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby Kiruna, her sleep troubled by visions of a shadowy, accusing figure. Could the body belong to the girl in her dream? Joining forces with Police Inspector Anna-Maria Mella, Martinsson will need all her courage to face a killer who will kill again to keep the past buried under half a century of silent ice and snow.

Until Thy Wrath Be Past A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation Press Reviews

'Fans of Henning Mankell, Karin Fossum and Arnaldur Indridason will not be disappointed' - Publishers Weekly

 'Larsson's laid back style makes her unflinching probing of icy depths of the human heart all the more chilling' - Jake Kerridge, The Telegraph

 'This book was so good! A lot of Swedish crime books carry the comparison of being as good as Henning Mankell and many of them simply aren't. However, I actually thought that this was better than Mankell's books ... Asa Larsson weaves an extremely intricate plot and we view the actions directly from several different characters ...' - Dot Scribbles

 'A brutal, yet beautiful, tragedy. The strength of Asa Larsson's characters made it very difficult to put the book down ... I just had to keep turning those pages' - Erik Lundqvist, in I Will Read Books


If you loved this, you might like these...

The Thirst Harry Hole 11
The Thirst
The Final Word
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781780870984
Publication date: 02/01/2014
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781780870984
Publication date: 2nd January 2014
Author: Asa Larsson
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Genres: Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery, Fiction in translation,

About Asa Larsson

Åsa Larsson was born in 1966 and grew up in Kiruna, Sweden. She is a qualified lawyer. Her first novel, The Savage Altar, was awarded the Swedish Crime Writers’ Association prize for best debut. Its sequel, The Blood Spilt, was chosen as Best Swedish Crime Novel of 2004.    Author photo © Orlando G Boström

More About Asa Larsson

More Books By Asa Larsson

Cover for The Second Deadly Sin A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson
Cover for The Black Path A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson
Cover for Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson
View All Books By Asa Larsson

Share this book