Dead Gone

by Luca Veste

Crime / Mystery Thriller and Suspense

Dead Gone Synopsis

The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will you chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. A serial killer is stalking the streets of Liverpool, gruesomely murdering victims as part of a series of infamous unethical and deadly psychological experiments. When it becomes apparent that each victim has ties to the City of Liverpool University, DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi realise they're chasing a killer unlike any they've hunted before - one who doesn't just want his victims' bodies, but wants their minds too. With a series of psychological twists Dead Gone will keep you guessing until the very end.

Dead Gone Press Reviews

'A chilling debut from a writer to watch...' Mark Billingham

 

'Gripping, unpredictable, genuinely shocking and impossible to put down, Dead Gone is a remarkable debut.' Steve Mosby

 

'Tense and darkly playful, Dead Gone is a cleverly constructed debut thriller that explores the twisted potential for psychological experimentation.' Chris Ewan

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Dark So Deadly
A Dark So Deadly
In the Cold Dark Ground
Strangers

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007525577
Publication date: 16/01/2014
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007525577
Publication date: 16th January 2014
Author: Luca Veste
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Crime & mystery,

About Luca Veste

Luca Veste is a writer of Italian and Scouse heritage, currently living on the wrong side of the River Mersey. He is married with two young daughters, and is himself one of nine children. He is currently a mature student, studying Psychology and Criminology in Liverpool. He is the editor of the Spinetingler Award nominated charity anthology series 'Off The Record', which raises money for children's literacy charities. He also has short stories in numerous publications. A former civil servant, actor, and musician, he now divides his time between home life, University work and writing.

More About Luca Veste

More Books By Luca Veste

Cover for The Dying Place by Luca Veste
View All Books By Luca Veste

Share this book