Dead Gone

by Luca Veste

Crime and Mystery Thriller and Suspense eBooks of the Month

Dead Gone Synopsis

The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will you chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. A serial killer is stalking the streets of Liverpool, gruesomely murdering victims as part of a series of infamous unethical and deadly psychological experiments. When it becomes apparent that each victim has ties to the City of Liverpool University, DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi realise they're chasing a killer unlike any they've hunted before - one who doesn't just want his victims' bodies, but wants their minds too. With a series of psychological twists Dead Gone will keep you guessing until the very end.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780007525577
Publication date: 16th January 2014
Author: Luca Veste
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Recommendations:
Win a Bitter Lemon Press book bundle!

Win a Bitter Lemon Press book bundle!

Closing date: 07/11/2021

We are teaming up with translated crime fiction aficionados Bitter Lemon Press to offer a brilliant book giveaway! This book bundle will include a copy of all six 2021 releases. The titles up for grabs are: Crocodile Tears by Mercedes Rosende The Measure of Time by Gianrico Carofiglio How To Betray Your Country by James Wolff The Basel Killings by Hansjo?rg Schneider The Transparency of Time by Leonardo Padura The Foreign Girls by Sergio Olguín This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 7th November 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

What To Read After Dead Gone

If Looks Could Kill
Hit
Frozen Out
The Accident

Luca Veste Press Reviews

'A chilling debut from a writer to watch...' Mark Billingham

 

'Gripping, unpredictable, genuinely shocking and impossible to put down, Dead Gone is a remarkable debut.' Steve Mosby

 

'Tense and darkly playful, Dead Gone is a cleverly constructed debut thriller that explores the twisted potential for psychological experimentation.' Chris Ewan

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780007525577
Publication date: 16/01/2014
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Luca Veste

Luca Veste is a writer of Italian and Scouse heritage, currently living on the wrong side of the River Mersey. He is married with two young daughters, and is himself one of nine children. He is currently a mature student, studying Psychology and Criminology in Liverpool. He is the editor of the Spinetingler Award nominated charity anthology series 'Off The Record', which raises money for children's literacy charities. He also has short stories in numerous publications. A former civil servant, actor, and musician, he now divides his time between home life, University work and writing.

More About Luca Veste

More Books By Luca Veste

Dead Gone
Dead Gone
Dead Gone
View All Books By Luca Veste

Share this book