LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Time to Say Goodbye

by Rosie Goodwin

Time to Say Goodbye Synopsis

The new heartbreaking wartime saga from Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews Nuneaton, 1935. Kathy has grown up at Treetops home for children, where Sunday and Tom Branning have always cared for her as one of their own. She enjoys her life at Treetops Manor, surrounded by her beloved horses, and with a future as a nurse ahead of her, she could wish for nothing more. Her foster sister Livvy is not as driven as Kathy. Sunday is keen to see both her girls married, but Livvy has no intentions of settling down and would much rather spend time with her friends. When Kathy falls for the wrong man, her ambitions are soon forgotten as she embarks on a secret affair. The Branning family is overwhelmed with grief when Tom dies suddenly in a riding accident. The running of the estate falls into chaos and life at Treetops will never be the same again. As their financial difficulties begin to mount, they are forced to leave their home. The women of Treetops think that things can't get any worse. But then it is announced that the country is at war once more . . .

Time to Say Goodbye Press Reviews

Time to Say Goodbye is the perfect ending to what has been an enchanting reading experience, with each story featuring a cast of superbly drawn characters (some of whom have reappeared in this final curtain call), emotional, action-packed dramas, and fascinating facts about the realities of life for women over the last 150 years. The joys of friendship, and the strength that comes from close family relationships, have always taken centre stage, all acutely observed with Goodwin's warmth, wisdom and insight. * Lancashire Evening Post *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781838770228
Publication date: 5th March 2020
Author: Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Historical romance, Sagas,

About Rosie Goodwin

Rosie Goodwin is the million copy bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson's trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.

More About Rosie Goodwin

More Books By Rosie Goodwin

Cover for A Mother's Grace  by Rosie Goodwin
Cover for Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin
Cover for Mothering Sunday by Rosie Goodwin
View All Books By Rosie Goodwin

Share this book