10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Unburied

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Unburied Synopsis

‘The police. They’re digging in the scrapyard.’Cal Lovett has spent half his life telling other people’s stories on his true crime podcast. But the police are close to solving the mystery of his sister’s disappearance – now he might finally get to tell Margot’s story. A desperate relative begs for his help. Cal seeks respite on a holiday in the Scottish Highlands, but is dragged into a new cold case: an unsolved murder that shattered a family fourteen years ago. An isolated community wary of outsiders. Eyes follow Cal everywhere. And someone makes it very clear that they don’t want him snooping around… How far will he go to find justice? And how far is far enough? The second thrilling instalment in the Cal Lovett Files, perfect for fans of Helen Fields, Jane Casey and Claire Douglas. Praise for Unburied 'Moody and broody and grandly atmospheric, blending the remote-community disquiet of The Wicker Man with the pace and edge of something altogether modern. Exceptionally good' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window 'A tense and gripping tale that explores the complexities of motherhood' Heather Darwent, author of The Things We Do For Our Friends 'Exquisite prose, an exhilarating case and expertly crafted. A perfect follow up to a brilliant debut' Sam Holland, author of The Twenty 'A palpably intense yet tender novel... Flawlessly crafted, with one mystery nestled within another. An exquisite series' Dominic Nolan, author of Vine Street 'Flawless plotting, an atmospheric sense of place and a deep dive into the characters' lives' Emma Styles, author of No Country For Girls 'A cleverly constructed thriller... I adored everything about this book from the remote highland setting to the small town malice that seeps through the pages and across the years' Robert Scragg, author of End of the Line 'Riveting... heart-racing storytelling with very-real characters' James Delargy, author of Into the Flames ‘Wow what a book… I could not put it down.’ ????? Reader review ‘A brilliant story that is gripping from start to end. This will keep you on the edge of your seat with some great surprises along the way.’ ????? Reader review ‘This was so good. The characters are well rounded and likeable… I can’t wait for more Cal!’ ????? Reader review ‘What a ride!! That book kept me guessing until the very end. I loved the pace and the speed of the book. I can’t wait to read more by this extremely talented author!’ ????? Reader review ‘Gripping. I was hooked from the first chapter … so well written, perfectly paced and detailed, I was totally immersed in this world. If you like mystery, suspense and whodunnits this book is definitely for you! ????? Reader review

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781804362600
Publication date: 18th January 2024
Author: Heather Critchlow
Publisher: Canelo
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Series: The Cal Lovett Files
Genres: Crime and Mystery: Private Investigator / Amateur Detectives
Classic Crime and Mystery Fiction
Thriller and Suspense
Narrative theme: Love and relationships
Narrative theme: Death, grief, loss
Narrative theme: Sense of place
Radio / podcasts
True stories: general
Forests and woodland