10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Crow Folk

View All Editions

Available now from Audiobooks.com. Start your free trial today. Buy from Audiobooks.com
Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Crow Folk Synopsis

As Spitfires roar overhead and a dark figure stalks the village of Woodville, a young woman will discover her destiny . . .

Faye Bright always felt a little bit different. And today she’s found out why. She’s just stumbled across her late mother’s diary which includes not only a spiffing recipe for jam roly-poly, but spells, incantations, runes and recitations . . . a witch's notebook.

And Faye has inherited her mother’s abilities. 

Just in time, too. The Crow Folk are coming. Led by the charismatic Pumpkinhead, their strange magic threatens Faye and the villagers. Armed with little more than her mum's words, her trusty bicycle, the grudging help of two bickering old ladies, and some aggressive church bellringing, Faye will find herself on the front lines of a war nobody expected.

***

For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchett comes this delightful novel of war, mystery and a little bit of magic . . .

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781398501690
Publication date: 4th February 2021
Author: Mark Stay
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Format: Audiobook
Primary Genre Fantasy
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

Author

Competitions Related To This Book

You Might Also Like...

The Children of Gods and Fighting Men

Shauna Lawless

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Words of Kings and Prophets

Shauna Lawless

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

Marlon James

Paperback

In Stock

£11.69 £12.99

My Brother's Keeper

Tim Powers

Hardback

In Stock

£18.00 £20.00

Against All Gods

Miles Cameron

Paperback

In Stock

£9.89 £10.99

The Monsters We Defy

Leslye Penelope

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99