10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Cuckoo's Calling

View All Editions

£10.99 £9.89

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Cuckoo's Calling Synopsis

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger ...A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho - The Cuckoo's Calling is a remarkable book. Introducing Cormoran Strike, this is a classic crime novel in the tradition of P. D. James and Ruth Rendell, and marks the beginning of a unique series of mysteries.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780751549256
Publication date: 13th February 2014
Author: Robert Galbraith
Publisher: Little, Brown an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 560 pages
Series: Strike
Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Recommendations:

Press Reviews

Author

You Might Also Like...

The Swimmer

Joakim Zander

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

Dictator

Tom Cain

Paperback

Print on Demand

£15.29 £16.99

Conviction

Richard North Patterson

Ebook (Epub)

Digital. Available Immediately. Country restrictions apply.

£10.60

Midnight Crossroad

Charlaine Harris

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Sacrifice

S J Bolton

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99