LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Rosie's War

by Kay Brellend

Rosie's War Synopsis

A compelling wartime drama from the author of The Street, perfect for fans of Pam Weaver and Kitty Neale.Rosie Gardiner is having a tough war. She's had to leave her job as a nude at the Windmill in Soho after a horrific assault which left her pregnant, and is now living back at home with her recently remarried dad. Despite her best efforts, Rosie and her dad just can't get along and the strain of coping as a young unmarried mother is getting to her.As the Nazis strafe the city with V2 bombs, Rosie is determined to keep her head up through the Blitz but when a direct hit to her street cripples her father, it feels like the days have never been darker. With a final burst of resolution, John Gardiner decides to leave London to escape the bombardment and to Rosie's mixed horror and relief, he takes her baby with him. Left alone in the East End, with the spectre of the man who assaulted her rearing his ugly head, Rosie decides to join the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service to keep her busy - and to give her hope in these tough times.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008162962
Publication date: 14th January 2016
Author: Kay Brellend
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers HarperCollins
Format: eBook
Categories:

About Kay Brellend

More About Kay Brellend

More Books By Kay Brellend

Cover for Rosie's War by Kay Brellend
Cover for East End Angel by Kay Brellend
Cover for Coronation Day by Kay Brellend
View All Books By Kay Brellend

Share this book