Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Safe House

by Chris Ewan

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Safe House

Shortlisted for the 2013 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year.

This 'edge of the seat' psychological thriller was a no.1 bestseller when it was released in kindle format on Christmas day and it is easy to see why. Fast-paced, full of twists and turns, it will keep you engrossed and guessing what is really going on. After a motorcycle crash Rob Hale’s memories seem to be all mixed up, where is Lena, a woman he is sure he has just met? - and why does she bear a striking resemblance to his dead sister? For fans of S. J. Watson and Stuart Neville this modern take on the classic British thriller shouldn’t be missed.

 

Look out for Chris Ewan's new ‘race against time’ thriller, Dead Line, which is published in August 2013.

Safe House Synopsis

When Rob Hale wakes up in hospital after a motorcycle crash he is told that Lena, the woman he claims was travelling with him, doesn't exist.

 

 

The woman he describes bears a striking resemblance to his recently deceased sister, Laura, but has he really only imagined her? Rob sets out to find the answers to who Lena is and where she has gone. He is aided by Rebecca Lewis, a London-based PI, who has come to the Isle of Man at the behest of his parents to investigate his sister's suicide. But who is Rebecca really and how did she know his sister? Together Rob and Rebecca follow the clues to discover who took Lena. In doing so they discover that even on an island where most people know each other, everyone hides a secret, and that sometimes your best option isn't to hide but to stay and fight.

Win a SIGNED copy of Come and Find Me!

Win a SIGNED copy of Come and Find Me!

Closing date: 09/11/2018

To celebrate the paperback release of the "simply superb" Come and Find Me, we have the opportunity to win a copy of the book with bookplates SIGNED by author Sarah Hilary. The competition will close on Friday 9 November with winners being notified by Friday 16 November.  "Simply superb, Come and Find Me is one hell of a clever, twisting, powerful story. This series is one of my favourites and DI Marnie Rome returns here in splendid style ... Sarah Hilary has the ability to take you into the words, to actually feel, to experience, and she sent my thoughts worming and writhing. At one point I found myself so exasperated and frustrated with one of the characters, it came as a shock when I came up for air and realised where I was. The ending buffeted me, surprised me, emotionally affected me, and a certain someone is still creeping around inside my mind. I already know that Come and Find Me will be one of my favourite reads of the year, and I think this is Sarah Hilary’s best yet, I simply can’t recommend this series highly enough." - Liz Robinson, Editorial Expert To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter. Multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. 

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Thing She Told Me
The Lingering
Good Samaritans
Anatomy of a Scandal

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780571282210
Publication date: 07/03/2013
Publisher: Faber and Faber Crime an imprint of Faber and Faber
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780571282210
Publication date: 7th March 2013
Author: Chris Ewan
Publisher: Faber and Faber Crime an imprint of Faber and Faber
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Chris Ewan

Chris Ewan is the award-winning author of The Good Thief's Guide to... series of mystery novels. His debut, The Good Thief's Guide to Amsterdam, won the Long Barn Books First Novel Award and is published in 10 countries, and Amsterdam, Paris and Vegas have all been shortlisted for CrimeFest's Last Laugh Award. Born in Taunton in 1976, he now lives in the Isle of Man with his wife, Jo.   Author photo © Phil Kneen

More About Chris Ewan

More Books By Chris Ewan

Cover for Dark Tides by Chris Ewan
Cover for Dark Tides by Chris Ewan
Cover for Dead Line by Chris Ewan
View All Books By Chris Ewan

Share this book