Safe House

by Chris Ewan

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Safe House

Shortlisted for the 2013 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year.

This 'edge of the seat' psychological thriller was a no.1 bestseller when it was released in kindle format on Christmas day and it is easy to see why. Fast-paced, full of twists and turns, it will keep you engrossed and guessing what is really going on. After a motorcycle crash Rob Hale’s memories seem to be all mixed up, where is Lena, a woman he is sure he has just met? - and why does she bear a striking resemblance to his dead sister? For fans of S. J. Watson and Stuart Neville this modern take on the classic British thriller shouldn’t be missed.

 

Look out for Chris Ewan's new ‘race against time’ thriller, Dead Line, which is published in August 2013.

Safe House Synopsis

When Rob Hale wakes up in hospital after a motorcycle crash he is told that Lena, the woman he claims was travelling with him, doesn't exist.

 

 

The woman he describes bears a striking resemblance to his recently deceased sister, Laura, but has he really only imagined her? Rob sets out to find the answers to who Lena is and where she has gone. He is aided by Rebecca Lewis, a London-based PI, who has come to the Isle of Man at the behest of his parents to investigate his sister's suicide. But who is Rebecca really and how did she know his sister? Together Rob and Rebecca follow the clues to discover who took Lena. In doing so they discover that even on an island where most people know each other, everyone hides a secret, and that sometimes your best option isn't to hide but to stay and fight.

If you loved this, you might like these...

I'll Keep You Safe
Watch Her Disappear
Cast Iron Enzo Macleod 6
Written in Bones

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780571282210
Publication date: 07/03/2013
Publisher: Faber and Faber Crime an imprint of Faber and Faber
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780571282210
Publication date: 7th March 2013
Author: Chris Ewan
Publisher: Faber and Faber Crime an imprint of Faber and Faber
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Chris Ewan

Chris Ewan is the award-winning author of The Good Thief's Guide to... series of mystery novels. His debut, The Good Thief's Guide to Amsterdam, won the Long Barn Books First Novel Award and is published in 10 countries, and Amsterdam, Paris and Vegas have all been shortlisted for CrimeFest's Last Laugh Award. Born in Taunton in 1976, he now lives in the Isle of Man with his wife, Jo.   Author photo © Phil Kneen

More About Chris Ewan

More Books By Chris Ewan

Cover for Dark Tides by Chris Ewan
Cover for Dark Tides by Chris Ewan
Cover for Dead Line by Chris Ewan
View All Books By Chris Ewan

Share this book