desmond elliott 2017 granchester when i was invisible
Search our site
Fools and Mortals by Bernard Cornwell Read the opening extract of the brand new Bernard Cornwell book before its publication on 19/10/2017

Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia
  

Never Google Heartbreak

Relationship Stories   Debuts of the Month   Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

March 2013 Debut of the Month.

A bittersweet, refreshingly honest and achingly funny romantic comedy. After her boyfriend calls off their engagement, for the third time, Viv creates a website for the heartbroken hoping to offer help and support for the world wide web (and herself). If you enjoy books by Sophie Kinsella or Lindsey Kelk - or were a fans of the film Bridesmaids (how can you not be!) - then this book is worth more than a second look.

Click here to visit a special Never Google Heartbreak blog where you can read some true life stories of the crazy things some people do for love and perhaps share some of your own!

If you like Emma Garcia you might also like to read books by Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Claudia Carroll.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia

A refreshingly honest, achingly funny read for fans of Bridesmaids, Caitlin Moran, and Pinot Grigio. When her fiance Rob breaks off their engagement for the third time, Viv does what any girl would do - she Googles heartbreak. Confronted by tales of misery, she decides to set-up her own self-help website for the broken-hearted. But as Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka, disastrous haircut), she becomes determined that it's not too late to try and get Rob back. When things get out of hand after a drunken declaration of love at an extremely inappropriate moment, Viv's scruffy, tequila-swilling best friend Max is there to pick up the pieces. Viv starts to realise that maybe the real thing has been under her nose all this time, and now - one ex and a massive error of judgement later - she has to face the question: What's the craziest thing you'll do for love? Readers of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon won't be able to put this down. Never has heartbreak been so hilarious...

Reviews

'So funny and so true. Reading NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK made me nod in recognition and cringe at remembered embarrassments but most of all it left me smiling like a natter with a really good friend.'
Chrissie Manby

'NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK has to be one of the many debut novels this year I would certainly want to read. It sounds absolutely fantastic - the blurb promises so much fun, it almost sounds like a Lindsey Kelk novel, to be honest. The concept of the book is really captivating, drawing you in and the gorgeous cover is doing wonders! (It's my iPod wallpaper now!) So excited for this one!'
iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk

'There are some debut novels that you can really excited about, and Emma Garcia's brand new novel NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK is one such novel ... It promises to be a hilarious read, and I do love a book that can make me laugh, not to mention one that has a fab cover like this!'
chicklitchloe.blogspot.co.uk

About the Author

Emma Garcia

Emma Garcia's first taste of romance came after a B.M.X championship final, when she found comfort in the arms of a fidgety vegan in a mohair jumper. NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK is her first novel, and she has also written and illustrated three children's picture books. She lives in York with her husband and their three children.

Author photo © Steve Luengo

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

14th March 2013

Author

Emma Garcia

More books by Emma Garcia
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Hodder & Stoughton Ltd an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division

Format

Paperback
352 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Debuts of the Month
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781444741490

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools