Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia
  

Never Google Heartbreak

Relationship Stories   Debuts of the Month   Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

March 2013 Debut of the Month.

A bittersweet, refreshingly honest and achingly funny romantic comedy. After her boyfriend calls off their engagement, for the third time, Viv creates a website for the heartbroken hoping to offer help and support for the world wide web (and herself). If you enjoy books by Sophie Kinsella or Lindsey Kelk - or were a fans of the film Bridesmaids (how can you not be!) - then this book is worth more than a second look.

Click here to visit a special Never Google Heartbreak blog where you can read some true life stories of the crazy things some people do for love and perhaps share some of your own!

If you like Emma Garcia you might also like to read books by Lindsey Kelk, Claudia Carroll and Sophie Kinsella.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia

A refreshingly honest, achingly funny read for fans of Bridesmaids, Caitlin Moran, and Pinot Grigio. When her fiance Rob breaks off their engagement for the third time, Viv does what any girl would do - she Googles heartbreak. Confronted by tales of misery, she decides to set-up her own self-help website for the broken-hearted. But as Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka, disastrous haircut), she becomes determined that it's not too late to try and get Rob back. When things get out of hand after a drunken declaration of love at an extremely inappropriate moment, Viv's scruffy, tequila-swilling best friend Max is there to pick up the pieces. Viv starts to realise that maybe the real thing has been under her nose all this time, and now - one ex and a massive error of judgement later - she has to face the question: What's the craziest thing you'll do for love? Readers of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon won't be able to put this down. Never has heartbreak been so hilarious...

Reviews

'So funny and so true. Reading NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK made me nod in recognition and cringe at remembered embarrassments but most of all it left me smiling like a natter with a really good friend.'
Chrissie Manby

'NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK has to be one of the many debut novels this year I would certainly want to read. It sounds absolutely fantastic - the blurb promises so much fun, it almost sounds like a Lindsey Kelk novel, to be honest. The concept of the book is really captivating, drawing you in and the gorgeous cover is doing wonders! (It's my iPod wallpaper now!) So excited for this one!'
iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk

'There are some debut novels that you can really excited about, and Emma Garcia's brand new novel NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK is one such novel ... It promises to be a hilarious read, and I do love a book that can make me laugh, not to mention one that has a fab cover like this!'
chicklitchloe.blogspot.co.uk

About the Author

Emma Garcia

Emma Garcia's first taste of romance came after a B.M.X championship final, when she found comfort in the arms of a fidgety vegan in a mohair jumper. NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK is her first novel, and she has also written and illustrated three children's picture books. She lives in York with her husband and their three children.

Author photo © Steve Luengo

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

14th March 2013

Author

Emma Garcia

More books by Emma Garcia
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Hodder & Stoughton Ltd an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division

Format

Paperback
352 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Debuts of the Month
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781444741490

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools