eleanor oliphant book price comparison
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson
  

Full Blooded

Part of the Jessica McClain Series
Horror   Debuts of the Month   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Share this book

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

September 2012 Debut of the Month.

Edge of the seat action in this kickass Werewolf-based urban fantasy. Born the only female in an all-male werewolf race, Jessica McClain isn't just different - she's feared. This is the start of a series that will appeal to fans of Keri Arthur, Charlaine Harris and Patricia Briggs.

If you like Amanda Carlson you might also like to read books by Patricia Briggs, Charlaine Harris and Keri Arthur.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson

After living under the radar for the last twenty-six years, Jessica is thrust unexpectedly into her first change, a full ten years late. She wakes up and finds she's in the middle of a storm. Now that she's become the only female full-blooded werewolf in town, the supernatural world is already clamouring to take a bite out of her. Now her new Pack must rise up and protect her. But not everyone is on board. There are certain superstitious werewolves who think Jessica means an end to their race - and they're not about to go down without a fight.

Reviews

'Amanda Carlson's Full Blooded is full of all good things: danger, excitement, an original, LIKEABLE heroine and some great mythological mayhem. Bring on book 2!'-- Karen Chance, New York Times Bestselling Author

'Amanda Carlson's debut novel is a fast paced tale with a cliffhanger ending that left me panting for more. Full Blooded left me on the edge of my seat from cover to cover' -- Faith Hunter, New York Times Bestselling Author

'A wild, wolfy ride that will have you howling for more!' -- Kristen Painter, Author Of Blood Rights

About the Author

Amanda Carlson

Amanda Carlson started writing stories about teenage girls and their social missteps when she was in high school - and still has the handwritten spiral notebooks to prove it. She worked as a sign language interpreter, and often dreams of Hawaii. She lives in Minneapolis with her family.

Author photo © Paige Carlson

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

6th September 2012

Author

Amanda Carlson

More books by Amanda Carlson
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.amandacarlson.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Orbit an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group

Format

Paperback
368 pages

Categories

Horror
Debuts of the Month
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Fantasy

ISBN

9780356501260

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools