Win a Family Weekend Break with Lovereading and VisitWiltshire - click here for details...

hold back the stars tudor queens series
Search our site
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn Read the opening extract of the brand new A. J. Finn book before its publication on 22/01/2018

Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson
  

Full Blooded

Part of the Jessica McCain Series
Horror   Debuts of the Month   
Download an extract Share this book

Selected by Sarah Broadhurst

September 2012 Debut of the Month.

Edge of the seat action in this kickass Werewolf-based urban fantasy. Born the only female in an all-male werewolf race, Jessica McClain isn't just different - she's feared. This is the start of a series that will appeal to fans of Keri Arthur, Charlaine Harris and Patricia Briggs.

If you like Amanda Carlson you might also like to read books by Charlaine Harris, Patricia Briggs and Keri Arthur.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we have joined with VisitWiltshire. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

Full Blooded by Amanda Carlson

After living under the radar for the last twenty-six years, Jessica is thrust unexpectedly into her first change, a full ten years late. She wakes up and finds she's in the middle of a storm. Now that she's become the only female full-blooded werewolf in town, the supernatural world is already clamouring to take a bite out of her. Now her new Pack must rise up and protect her. But not everyone is on board. There are certain superstitious werewolves who think Jessica means an end to their race - and they're not about to go down without a fight.

Reviews

'Amanda Carlson's Full Blooded is full of all good things: danger, excitement, an original, LIKEABLE heroine and some great mythological mayhem. Bring on book 2!'-- Karen Chance, New York Times Bestselling Author

'Amanda Carlson's debut novel is a fast paced tale with a cliffhanger ending that left me panting for more. Full Blooded left me on the edge of my seat from cover to cover' -- Faith Hunter, New York Times Bestselling Author

'A wild, wolfy ride that will have you howling for more!' -- Kristen Painter, Author Of Blood Rights

About the Author

Amanda Carlson

Amanda Carlson started writing stories about teenage girls and their social missteps when she was in high school - and still has the handwritten spiral notebooks to prove it. She worked as a sign language interpreter, and often dreams of Hawaii. She lives in Minneapolis with her family.

Author photo © Paige Carlson

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

6th September 2012

Author

Amanda Carlson

More books by Amanda Carlson
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.amandacarlson.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Orbit an imprint of Little, Brown Book Group

Format

Paperback
368 pages

Categories

Horror
Debuts of the Month

Fantasy

ISBN

9780356501260

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools