Borrowed Light

by Graham Hurley

Books of the Month - <b>August</b> Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Borrowed Light

December 2011 Book of the Month.

Set in Portsmouth this series, with D I Joe Faraday and ex cop Paul Winter, gets better and better. Well plotted, compelling and realistic characters make it a guaranteed great read. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin’s Rebus.

Sarah Broadhurst

Borrowed Light Synopsis

DI Joe Faraday is convalescing after a serious injury - but four deaths in a suspicious fire drag him back to work before he's truly fit. His partner, meanwhile, wants to adopt a child who was badly burned in the hellhole of Gaza. Both privately and professionally, Faraday is under threat. Ex-cop Paul Winter is still drug lord Bazza Mackenzie's trusted lieutenant. But his growing doubts about his new life deepen when Bazza orders him to retrieve a stash of missing cocaine ...whatever the cost.

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Closing date: 06/09/2018

We are giving FIVE lucky people the chance to win SIGNED Hardback copies of Karin Slaughter's latest book, Pieces of Her. The draw closes on the 6th September and the winner will be notified by the 10th September. The latest, thrilling new book from the No.1 Internationally Bestselling Author, Pieces of Her makes you question how well you know your nearest and dearest. Andrea Oliver knows everything about her mother Laura. She knows she's always lived in the small town of Belle Isle; she knows she's a pillar of the community; she knows she's never kept a secret in her life. but she's hiding something... Then one day, a trip to the mall explodes into a shocking act of violence and Andy suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. and it could destroy them both...

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

I'll Keep You Safe
Sweet Heart
Sleeping in the Ground DCI Banks 24
Dead If You Don't

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781409102359
Publication date: 24/11/2011
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409102359
Publication date: 24th November 2011
Author: Graham Hurley
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: Books of the Month, Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Graham Hurley

Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. He lived in Portsmouth for 20 years. He is married and has grown up children. He now lives in Exmouth, Devon.   Maxim Jakubowski's view on JOE FARADAY... The investigations of a Portsmouth cop and a fascinating look into crime on the British coast. If you like Ian Rankin’s Rebus, this should be your next step. NO LOVELIER DEATH is the 9th book in the Faraday series.   A Q & A with Graham Hurley   Who’s your favourite author?The Alan Furst of ...

More About Graham Hurley

More Books By Graham Hurley

Cover for Touching Distance by Graham Hurley
Cover for The Sins of the Father by Graham Hurley
Cover for Western Approaches by Graham Hurley
View All Books By Graham Hurley

Share this book