LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Borrowed Light

by Graham Hurley

Books of the Month Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Borrowed Light

December 2011 Book of the Month.

Set in Portsmouth this series, with D I Joe Faraday and ex cop Paul Winter, gets better and better. Well plotted, compelling and realistic characters make it a guaranteed great read. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin’s Rebus.

Sarah Broadhurst

Borrowed Light Synopsis

DI Joe Faraday is convalescing after a serious injury - but four deaths in a suspicious fire drag him back to work before he's truly fit. His partner, meanwhile, wants to adopt a child who was badly burned in the hellhole of Gaza. Both privately and professionally, Faraday is under threat. Ex-cop Paul Winter is still drug lord Bazza Mackenzie's trusted lieutenant. But his growing doubts about his new life deepen when Bazza orders him to retrieve a stash of missing cocaine ...whatever the cost.

Win an Epic Crime Fiction Bundle from Orenda!

Win an Epic Crime Fiction Bundle from Orenda!

Closing date: 30/11/2020

We have a brilliant selection of crime fiction books up for grabs from Orenda! This brilliant prize includes some of their latest releases over the next 3 months and would be the perfect head start on the holiday shopping or an early Christmas present to yourself! Books included in the bundle will be: A Song of Isolation by Michael J. Malone - published 17/09/2020 The Seven Doors by Agnes Ravatn - Published 17/09/2020 The Creak on the Stairs by Eva Bjoerg AEgisdottir - published 01/10/2020 Betrayal by Lilja Sigurdardottir - published 01/10/2020 The Coral Bride by Roxanne Bouchard- published 12/11/2020 Fallen Angels by Gunnar Staalesen - published 12/11/2020 This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th November 2020. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

Murder, Forgotten
A Song of Isolation
The Thursday Murder Club
Silver

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781409102359
Publication date: 24/11/2011
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781409102359
Publication date: 24th November 2011
Author: Graham Hurley
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: Books of the Month, Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Graham Hurley

Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. He lived in Portsmouth for 20 years. He is married and has grown up children. He now lives in Exmouth, Devon.   Maxim Jakubowski's view on JOE FARADAY... The investigations of a Portsmouth cop and a fascinating look into crime on the British coast. If you like Ian Rankin’s Rebus, this should be your next step. NO LOVELIER DEATH is the 9th book in the Faraday series.   A Q & A with Graham Hurley   Who’s your favourite author?The Alan Furst of ...

More About Graham Hurley

More Books By Graham Hurley

Cover for Touching Distance by Graham Hurley
Cover for The Sins of the Father by Graham Hurley
Cover for Western Approaches by Graham Hurley
View All Books By Graham Hurley

Share this book