There's Always Tomorrow

by Pam Weaver

Debut Books of the Month Historical Fiction Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on There's Always Tomorrow

A compelling family drama that will appeal to fans of Maureen Lee, Lyn Andrews, Josephine Cox and Annie Groves. Incredibly vivid and evocative of time and place yet also incredibly gritty and hard-hitting There's Always Tomorrow firmly places Pam Weaver as a tremendous new find for those who love reading historical romance.

Sarah Broadhurst

There's Always Tomorrow Synopsis

For better for worse, 'til death us do part! When Dottie's husband Reg receives a mysterious letter through the post, Dottie has no idea that this letter will change her life forever. Traumatised by his experiences fighting in World War II, Reg isn't the same man that Dottie remembers when he is demobbed and returns home to their cottage in Worthing. Once caring and considerate, Reg has become violent and cruel. Dottie just wants her marriage to work and tries hard to please Reg, although nothing she does seems to work. The letter informs Reg that he is the father of a child born out of a dalliance during the war. The child has been orphaned and sole care of the young girl has now fallen to him. He seems delighted but Dottie is far from pleased and struggles with the idea of bringing up another woman's child, especially as she and Reg are further away than ever from having one of their own. However, when eight-year-old Patsy arrives the smile is wiped off Reg's face for Patsy is far from what he had expected. Patsy's arrival opens a whole can of worms and it becomes clear that Reg has been very economical with the truth. But can Dottie get to the bottom of the things before Reg goes too far?

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Family Secret
Keeping on Keeping on
From Liverpool with Love
The Seven Streets of Liverpool

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562678
Publication date: 07/07/2011
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562678
Publication date: 7th July 2011
Author: Pam Weaver
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: Debuts of the Month, Historical Fiction, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Pam Weaver

Pam Weaver is married with grown-up children. Her first novel, There's Always Tomorrow, was published in 2011.

More About Pam Weaver

More Books By Pam Weaver

Cover for Blue Moon by Pam Weaver
Cover for For Better for Worse by Pam Weaver
Cover for Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s by Pam Weaver
View All Books By Pam Weaver

Share this book