That Gallagher Girl

by Kate Thompson

Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on That Gallagher Girl

If you feel stuck in a rut, hemmed in perhaps, by a routine job and/or the day-to-day grind of children and housework then Cat Gallagher, the heroine of this book, will bring out the rebellious hippy maverick you could have been. Go fetch that old bandana; dig out that shawl and those comfortably loose cotton trousers; crack open a bottle of wine and lose yourself in this enjoyable book. You'll find you have escaped to the changeable weather of the Western Irish Coast and the consistently quirky life of a distinctly appealing character.

That Gallagher Girl Synopsis

Times are hard in the village of Lissamore on Ireland's West Coast. So it's lucky that free-spirited Cat Gallagher knows a thing or two about breaking and entering. Times are hard in the village of Lissamore on Ireland's West Coast. So it's lucky that free-spirited Cat Gallagher knows a thing or two about breaking and entering. When her beloved houseboat burns down she finds herself eyeing up the abandoned Villa which seems to suit her purposes admirably. But when a mystery buyer turns up, Cat is in a quandary. She needs money, a roof over her head and for the first time in her life Cat needs a helping hand! Rio Kinsella is also in a predicament. She is in possession of a secret that has the potential to transform not only her own life, but the lives of those dearest to her. Before long, Rio finds herself lost in a labyrinth of lies, deceit and good intentions gone wrong. Can the two women find a way through their problems? That Gallagher Girl takes us back to the wonderful world of Lissamore with another heart-warming tale filled with a wonderful cast of characters. Full of tears and laughter it is the perfect read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Maeve Binchy.

That Gallagher Girl Press Reviews

'To know Cat Gallagher is to love her. A wonderful book.'
Marian Keyes

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
One Would Think the Deep
The Rules of Seeing
The Forgotten Guide to Happiness

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847561015
Publication date: 17/03/2011
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847561015
Publication date: 17th March 2011
Author: Kate Thompson
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Genres: Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Kate Thompson

Kate Thompson is one of the most exciting authors writing for young people today for she is a born storyteller, is highly original and thought-provoking in her ideas. She has travelled widely in the USA and India and studied law in London. After living in County Clare, she moved to Kinvara in County Galway and there, three years ago, she discovered her passion for playing the fiddle. She is now an accomplished player and also has a great interest in restoring instruments. Kate Thompson has won the Children’s Books Ireland Bisto Book of the Year award three times &...

More About Kate Thompson

More Books By Kate Thompson

Cover for The White Horse Trick by Kate Thompson
Cover for Creature of the Night by Kate Thompson
Cover for The Fourth Horseman by Kate Thompson
View All Books By Kate Thompson

Share this book