Where the Shadows Lie

by Michael Ridpath

Crime and Mystery Thriller and Suspense eBooks of the Month

Where the Shadows Lie Synopsis

An ancient saga. A modern legend. A secret worth killing for.Amid Iceland's wild, volcanic landscape, rumors swirl of an ancient manuscript inscribed with a long-lost saga about a ring of terrible power. A rediscovered saga alone would be worth a fortune, but, if the rumors can be believed, there is something much more valuable about this one. Something worth killing for. Something that will cost Professor Agnar Haraldsson his life.Untangling murder from myth is Iceland-born, Boston-raised detective Magnus Jonson. On loan to the Icelandic Police Force for his own protection after a Massachusetts drug cartel puts a bounty on his head, Magnus is eager work the Haraldsson case, a rare lethal crime for the island nation. But his unorthodox investigative technique soon gets him into trouble with his more traditional superiors, intensifying his mixed feelings about returning to his native country-a place of tangled family loyalties haunted by his father's unsolved murder-after nearly two decades. And as Magnus is about to discover, the past casts a long shadow in Iceland. Binding Iceland's landscape and history, secrets and superstitions in a strikingly original plot in the tradition of Arnaldur Indridason and Henning Mankell, Where the Shadows Lie is a heart-pounding new series from an established master.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781429995832
Publication date: 2nd August 2011
Author: Michael Ridpath
Publisher: St. Martin's Press Minotaur Books
Format: Ebook
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Recommendations:
Win a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle in time for Christmas!

Win a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle in time for Christmas!

Closing date: 12/12/2021

We're teaming up once again with Orenda to offer another brilliant book giveaway! This book bundle will include some of their latest releases from October to December. A fantastic opportunity to stock your bookshelves or give as a Christmas gift to your favourite bookworm. The titles up for grabs are: The Rabbit Factor by Antti Tuomainen - out in hardback on the 28th October Cold as Hell by Lilja Sigurdardottir - out in paperback 28th October The Quiet People by Paul Cleave - out in paperback on 25th November Psychopaths Anonymous,4 by Will Carver - out in paperback on 25th Noveber Fall by West Camel - out in paperback on 9th December Quicksand of Memory by Michael J Malone - out in paperback on 9th December This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 12th December 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

What To Read After Where the Shadows Lie

Thirty-three Teeth
Sympathy Between Humans
Refusal
Sunday Morning Coming Down

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781429995832
Publication date: 02/08/2011
Format: Ebook

ISBN: 9781848873995
Publication date: 01/02/2011
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Michael Ridpath

Michael Ridpath spent eight years as a bond trader in the City before giving up his job to write full-time. He lives in north London with his wife and three children.

More About Michael Ridpath

More Books By Michael Ridpath

Where the Shadows Lie
Where the Shadows Lie
Where the Shadows Lie
View All Books By Michael Ridpath

Share this book