LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

New York Valentine

by Carmen Reid

Part of the Annie Valentine Series

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on New York Valentine

Snapping at Sophie Kinsella’s heels, Carmen Reid has written a must-read tale of romance but with an edge as Annie Valentine, personal shopper extraordinaire with a dream job in Manhatten must make a choice; that of her new love in New York or her family in London but Annie thinks she can have both, but can she? Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Sex and the City will love it!

 

Sarah Broadhurst

New York Valentine Synopsis

Love is in the air! Personal shopper Annie Valentine has a dream job in the heart of fabulous Manhattan. Daughter Lana is lost in the heat of first love, but has she fallen for a heart-breaker? In London husband Ed faces a scandal at work and knows, in his heart, he needs Annie back. What's a girl to do when her true love is in London but her new love is New York? Does it have to be fashion or family, or can Annie Valentine have it all?

New York Valentine Press Reviews

'Outrageously funny, this Gok Wan-esque story is filled with shopaholic fabulousness' Now Magazine

 

'Annie Valentine is a wonderful character - I want her to burst into my life and sort out my wardrobe for me!'  Jill Mansell

 

'Cleverer that the average slice of chick-lit and much more entertaining too' Heat

 

'A brilliant read that'll be popular with fashionistas! 4 stars' Closer

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Million Dreams
Wrapped Up In You
Christmas Shopaholic
Christmas Shopaholic

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780552163170
Publication date: 20/01/2011
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780552163170
Publication date: 20th January 2011
Author: Carmen Reid
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Carmen Reid

Carmen Reid was our Guest Editor in February 2011 - click here - to see the books that inspired her writing.   Carmen Reid was born and brought up in a chilly and windy corner of Scotland in the depths of the countryside. This may explain her lifelong phobia of cows and abiding interest in cities, department stores, books, the cinema and newspapers.Her parents still live on the organic farm she grew up on and she goes back regularly to eat the alarmingly healthy home-grown meals which probably turned her into a 6" lass. She spent four teenage years at ...

More About Carmen Reid

More Books By Carmen Reid

Cover for The Jewels of Manhattan by Carmen Reid
Cover for Celebrity Shopper by Carmen Reid
Cover for Celebrity Shopper by Carmen Reid
View All Books By Carmen Reid

Share this book