Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

Search our site
A Long Way from Home by Cathy Glass Read the opening extract of the brand new Cathy Glass book before its publication on 22/02/2018

Kiss of Life by Dan Waters
  

Kiss of Life

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

Generation Dead was one of our most popular titles last year and this exciting sequel is likely to hit the mark too. It’s paranormal romance at its gripping best and goes to prove that readers just can’t get enough of books in this area. Quirky and compelling it really hits the mark. Fans of Scott Westerfeld and Stephenie Meyer will love it.

Synopsis

Kiss of Life by Dan Waters

When Phoebe's best friend Adam takes a bullet for her, it proves everyone right - Adam is in love with her. And now that he's come back to life, Phoebe's presence may be more important than ever. They say that a zombie can come back from death faster if they're loved... and kissed - which means Phoebe has to say goodbye to Tommy Williams, the other zombie in her life. While coaxing Adam back to reality and fending off Tommy's advances, Phoebe continues to carry on as if everything's normal. But normal has been different since American teenagers started rising from their graves. Although some try to bridge the gap between the living and the differently biotic, there are scores of people who want nothing more than to send all of the undead back to their graves. And the dead kids in Phoebe's school don't like that one bit...

Reviews

‘Waters is brilliant at bringing the undead to life, making this an uncomfortable and unusual young adult title, without a munched brain in site’ SFX Magazine

About the Author

Dan Waters is an exciting new talent in children's fiction. He lives in New York.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

6th July 2009

Author

Dan Waters

More books by Dan Waters
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Paperback

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781847383976

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools