books of the month make the most of Lovereading desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Kiss of Life by Dan Waters
  

Kiss of Life

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

Generation Dead was one of our most popular titles last year and this exciting sequel is likely to hit the mark too. It’s paranormal romance at its gripping best and goes to prove that readers just can’t get enough of books in this area. Quirky and compelling it really hits the mark. Fans of Scott Westerfeld and Stephenie Meyer will love it.

Synopsis

Kiss of Life by Dan Waters

When Phoebe's best friend Adam takes a bullet for her, it proves everyone right - Adam is in love with her. And now that he's come back to life, Phoebe's presence may be more important than ever. They say that a zombie can come back from death faster if they're loved... and kissed - which means Phoebe has to say goodbye to Tommy Williams, the other zombie in her life. While coaxing Adam back to reality and fending off Tommy's advances, Phoebe continues to carry on as if everything's normal. But normal has been different since American teenagers started rising from their graves. Although some try to bridge the gap between the living and the differently biotic, there are scores of people who want nothing more than to send all of the undead back to their graves. And the dead kids in Phoebe's school don't like that one bit...

Reviews

‘Waters is brilliant at bringing the undead to life, making this an uncomfortable and unusual young adult title, without a munched brain in site’ SFX Magazine

About the Author

Dan Waters is an exciting new talent in children's fiction. He lives in New York.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

6th July 2009

Author

Dan Waters

More books by Dan Waters
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Paperback
320 pages

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

ISBN

9781847383976

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools