Kiss of Life

by Dan Waters

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults eBooks of the Month

LoveReading View on Kiss of Life

Generation Dead was one of our most popular titles last year and this exciting sequel is likely to hit the mark too.  It’s paranormal romance at its gripping best and goes to prove that readers just can’t get enough of books in this area.  Quirky and compelling it really hits the mark.  Fans of Scott Westerfeld and Stephenie Meyer will love it.

Kiss of Life Synopsis

When Phoebe's best friend Adam takes a bullet for her, it proves everyone right - Adam is in love with her. And now that he's come back to life, Phoebe's presence may be more important than ever. They say that a zombie can come back from death faster if they're loved... and kissed - which means Phoebe has to say goodbye to Tommy Williams, the other zombie in her life. While coaxing Adam back to reality and fending off Tommy's advances, Phoebe continues to carry on as if everything's normal. But normal has been different since American teenagers started rising from their graves. Although some try to bridge the gap between the living and the differently biotic, there are scores of people who want nothing more than to send all of the undead back to their graves. And the dead kids in Phoebe's school don't like that one bit...

 

Kiss of Life Press Reviews

‘Waters is brilliant at bringing the undead to life, making this an uncomfortable and unusual young adult title, without a munched brain in site’ SFX Magazine

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
One Would Think the Deep
Dark Tracks
Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847383976
Publication date: 06/07/2009
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847383976
Publication date: 6th July 2009
Author: Dan Waters
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, eBook Favourites,
Categories:

About Dan Waters

Dan Waters is an exciting new talent in children's fiction. He lives in New York.

More About Dan Waters

Share this book