likeyoulove rebus 30th anniversary
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Kiss of Life by Dan Waters
  

Kiss of Life

NewGen - YA Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Share this book

Lovereading view...

Generation Dead was one of our most popular titles last year and this exciting sequel is likely to hit the mark too. It’s paranormal romance at its gripping best and goes to prove that readers just can’t get enough of books in this area. Quirky and compelling it really hits the mark. Fans of Scott Westerfeld and Stephenie Meyer will love it.

Synopsis

Kiss of Life by Dan Waters

When Phoebe's best friend Adam takes a bullet for her, it proves everyone right - Adam is in love with her. And now that he's come back to life, Phoebe's presence may be more important than ever. They say that a zombie can come back from death faster if they're loved... and kissed - which means Phoebe has to say goodbye to Tommy Williams, the other zombie in her life. While coaxing Adam back to reality and fending off Tommy's advances, Phoebe continues to carry on as if everything's normal. But normal has been different since American teenagers started rising from their graves. Although some try to bridge the gap between the living and the differently biotic, there are scores of people who want nothing more than to send all of the undead back to their graves. And the dead kids in Phoebe's school don't like that one bit...

Reviews

‘Waters is brilliant at bringing the undead to life, making this an uncomfortable and unusual young adult title, without a munched brain in site’ SFX Magazine

About the Author

Dan Waters is an exciting new talent in children's fiction. He lives in New York.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

6th July 2009

Author

Dan Waters

More books by Dan Waters
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Paperback

Categories

NewGen - YA Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781847383976

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools