10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Jaded

View All Editions

£16.99 £15.29

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Jaded Synopsis

'JADED is a thoughtful, hard-hitting exploration of race, identity, and the rippling effects of sexual assault. Ela Lee writes with an urgency and clarity that will have you hooked until the last page.' Cecile Pin, author of Wandering Souls 'Jade isn't even my real name. Jade began as my Starbucks name, because all children of immigrants have a Starbucks name' Jade has become everything she ever wanted to be. Successful lawyer. Dutiful daughter. Beloved girlfriend. Loyal friend. Until Jade wakes up the morning after a work event, naked and alone, with no idea how she got home. Caught between her parents who can’t understand, her boyfriend who feels betrayed, and her job that expects silence, the world Jade has constructed starts to crumble. Jade thought she was everything she ever wanted to be. But now she feels like nothing at all. For fans of The List, Queenie and I May Destroy You, this razor sharp debut novel will capture your heart, make you laugh and sob, and will leave you asking yourself: what would you have done in Jade’s situation? 'Ela Lee is an electrifying new voice, and this is an ambitious gut-punch of a novel. Like I May Destroy You meets Industry, it’s a witty, nuanced and thought-provoking interrogation of attitudes towards race, power and consent' - Bobby Palmer, author of ISAAC AND THE EGG

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781787303669
Publication date: 8th February 2024
Author: Ela Lee
Publisher: Harvill Secker an imprint of Vintage Publishing
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 384 pages
Primary Genre Modern and Contemporary Fiction
Other Genres:

Press Reviews

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

Good Intentions

Kasim Ali

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

The Origins of Iris

Beth Lewis

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

Gabrielle Zevin

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Come and Get It

Kiley Reid

Hardback

In Stock

£15.29 £16.99

This Bitter Earth

Bernice McFadden

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Fourteen Days

Margaret Atwood and Douglas Preston

Hardback

In Stock

£18.00 £20.00