10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

The Twyford Code

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

The Twyford Code Synopsis

Can you crack the Twyford Code?

Edith Twyford was once a world-famous children's author, but now her only legacy is the rumoured existence of the Twyford Code: a series of clues hidden in her books leading to... what? No one knows - but that hasn't stopped the speculation.

Steve Smith can trace nearly all the bad things in his life back to Edith Twyford. As a child he found one of her books, covered in strange symbols. He showed it to his teacher, Miss Iles, who was convinced it held the key to the code. Within weeks Miss Iles had disappeared, and Steve has no idea if she is dead or alive - or if she was right. Now he's determined to find out.

But the Twyford Code hides secrets some would do anything to possess, and Steve isn't the only one on its trail. The race is on to solve the mystery of the century. Could you get there first?

The cosy crime sensation of the summer from the author of The Appeal, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and S. J. Bennett.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781788165334
Publication date: 21st July 2022
Author: Janice Hallett
Publisher: Viper an imprint of Profile Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:

Press Reviews

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

The Dinner Lady Detectives

Hannah Hendy

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

The Man Who Died Twice

Richard Osman

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Last Word

Elly Griffiths

Hardback

In Stock

£19.80 £22.00

The Shell House Detectives

Emylia Hall

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

How To Solve Your Own Murder

Kristen Perrin

Hardback

In Stock

£15.29 £16.99