The One

by Claire Frost

Modern and Contemporary Fiction Literary Fiction eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of The One

An emotional story full of love and loss for Lottie. Just be prepared for a few tears along the way.

When Lottie Brown bumped into Leo she was convinced he was “The One”. Their three months together were pretty much perfect. She was the happiest she’d ever been. Until she lost him.

As she mourns the man snatched from her too soon, she crumbles, her heart breaks and Lottie struggles to get her life back on track.

They hadn’t had time to meet their family and friends, to fully know each other. Leo had never met Lottie’s two sisters, the remainder of their trio. She’d met his cousin Ross briefly but that hadn’t gone too well.

Having already been unlucky in love this is a step too far for Lots. A heartwarming read with a little heartbreak, just don’t forget the tissues.

Deborah Maclaren

The One Synopsis

What happens when you lose the love of your life just three months after you meet him?

Lottie Brown has finally found The One. Leo is everything she’s ever wanted – he’s handsome, kind, funny and totally gets her. Three months into their relationship, Lottie is in love and happier than ever before. But then Leo tragically dies, and Lottie is left floundering. As she struggles to stop her life falling apart, Lottie learns more about the man she thought she knew, and starts to question whether Leo really was as perfect as he seemed…

The brand-new heart-breaking novel of love, loss and learning to live again, from the acclaimed author of MARRIED AT FIRST SWIPE. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon, Holly Miller and Rosie Walsh.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781471193873
Publication date: 3rd March 2022
Author: Claire Frost
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Primary Genre Romantic Fiction
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

What To Read After The One

The Three Weissmanns of Westport
Always By Your Side
The Reading Group
The Outline of Love

Claire Frost Press Reviews

'A tender tearjerker' HEAT

'This moreish book will break your heart then fill it with love and hope' FABULOUS

'A brilliant page-turner' BELLA

'The story slides back and forth in time, the happy rise of the relationship with Leo interspersing with Lottie's current heartbreak. The big reveal, when it comes, has a silver lining. A touching read strong on love, grief and female friendship' DAILY MAIL

'This tender and uplifting story is a wonderfully heart-warming read' MY WEEKLY

'A moving read - it's the author's finest' THE SUN

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781471193873
Publication date: 03/03/2022
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Claire Frost

Claire Frost grew up in Manchester, the middle of three sisters. She always wanted to do a job that involved writing, so after studying Classics at Bristol University she found a job in magazines. For the last 12 years she's worked at the Sun on Sunday's Fabulous magazine, where she is Assistant Editor and also responsible for the title's book reviews. She can mostly be found at her desk buried beneath an ever-increasing pile of books or at home writing funny and heart-warming novels about love, life and social media. You can follow her on Twitter: @FabFrosty, and Instagram: @therealfabfrosty.  

More About Claire Frost

Share this book