10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

These Violent Delights

View All Editions

£9.99 £8.99

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

These Violent Delights Synopsis

'A deliciously dark twist on Romeo and Juliet' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire

In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens . . .

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city in chaos.

Juliette Cai is the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang - a network of criminals far above the law.

Roma Montagov is the prodigal son of her greatest rivals, the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. He is also Juliette's first love . . . and first betrayal.

When a deadly madness strikes gangsters on both sides, the people start to whisper. Of a contagion, and a monster in the shadows. And as the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns - and grudges - aside and work together.

For if they can't stop this mayhem, there will be no city left to rule.

Filled with romance, intrigue and betrayal, this heart-stopping fantasty retelling of Romeo and Juliet is perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781529344530
Publication date: 11th November 2021
Author: Chloe Gong
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Series: These Violent Delights
Primary Genre Young Adult Fiction
Other Genres:

Press Reviews

Collections Featuring This Book

You Might Also Like...

Under A Dancing Star

Laura Wood

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

The Eagle of the Ninth

Rosemary Sutcliff

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

In the Shadow of Heroes

Nicholas Bowling

Paperback

In Stock

£6.29 £6.99

Truth Be Told

Sue Divin

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Where the Heart Should Be

Sarah Crossan

Hardback

In Stock

£13.49 £14.99

Divine Rivals

Rebecca Ross

Hardback

In Stock

£15.29 £16.99