Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop

by Rebecca Raisin

Relationship Stories Humorous fiction Audiobooks of the Month Feel-Good Fiction

LoveReading Expert Review of Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop

A fun festive rom-com in which a woman realises her dreams during a life-changing trip to Lapland.

Hot on the glittery heels of Aria's Travelling Book Shop and Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop, Rebecca Raisin’s Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop is a story of finding unexpected love and career satisfaction in unexpected places after rejection. Like its protagonist, this spirited story wears its warm heart on its sparkly (Christmas jumper) sleeve. 

After being dumped by her latest love and fired from her dream job at Deck the Halls Christmas emporium, festive Flora resolves to take matters into her own hands: “Instead of berating myself for every misstep, I could start over knowing that a new beginning might just be the answer if only I’m brave enough to take that leap, just like they do in the movies”. Flora takes said leap by heading to Lapland in a campervan Christmas shop, set on realising her movie-magic dreams. Of course, the snow-laden path to success rarely runs smooth, not least when contending with feeling a flurry of love for a man who professes to hate Christmas.

Whirling with comic campervan capers, soul-searching under the snow and stars, and a fair few mistletoe kisses, this feel-good festive feast is a sure-fire seasonal winner for fans of Jenny Colgan, Holly Martin and Jessica Redland.

Joanne Owen

Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop Synopsis

'Tis the season for mulled wine, mince pies, and magic under the mistletoe...

Flora loves Christmas more than anything else in the world, so she's gutted when her Scrooge-alike boss fires her from Deck the Halls Christmas emporium. But now she finally has a chance to follow her dreams - and what better place to start than the home of Christmas?

Before she can say 'sleigh bells', Flora's on her way to Lapland in a campervan-cum-Christmas-shop. She can't wait to spend her days drinking hot chocolate and taking reindeer-drawn carriage rides, but something Flora didn't expect was meeting Connor, a Norse god of a man who makes her heart flutter and snowflakes swirl in her stomach. There's just one problem: Connor hates Christmas.

Can Flora convince Connor of the joys of Christmas - and will she find a festive romance along the way?

The perfect Christmas romance for fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin and Jenny Colgan.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008471422
Publication date: 28th October 2021
Author: Rebecca Raisin
Publisher: HQ Digital
Format: Audiobook
Collections:
Primary Genre Romantic Fiction
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

What To Read After Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop

The Christmas Bookshop
The Twelve Wishes of Christmas
Sunrise by the Sea
Christmas at Lobster Bay

Rebecca Raisin Press Reviews

Praise for Rebecca Raisin:

'A charming page-turner of a book. This is a delightful story of new beginnings...Definitely not to be missed!' Bella Osborne, bestselling author of Meet Me at Pebble Beach

'A poignant and whimsical second-chance-at-love story.' Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling author of Sisters by Choice

'A heart-warming adventure that sweeps you along.' Woman's Weekly

'A story with a LOT of heart... a truly wonderful cast of characters!' Lucy Coleman, bestselling author of Summer in Provence

'Exuberant and funny... refreshing as a breath of country air, it warmed my heart like a summer's day.' Jane Linfoot, bestselling author of The Little Cornish Kitchen

'WONDERFUL! I could not put this book down!... A book to warm your heart and spirit you away to a brighter place. 5 big glittering gold stars! I love it!' Colleen Coleman, bestselling author of Don't Stop Me Now

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780008471415
Publication date: 28/10/2021
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780008471422
Publication date: 28/10/2021
Format: Audiobook

View All Editions

About Rebecca Raisin

REBECCA RAISIN is a true bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. She’s been widely published in various short story anthologies, and in fiction magazines, and is now focusing on writing romance. The only downfall about writing about gorgeous men who have brains as well as brawn, is falling in love with them – just as well they’re fictional! Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships, and most importantly, believe in true, once-in-a-lifetime love.

More About Rebecca Raisin

More Books By Rebecca Raisin

Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop
Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop
Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop
View All Books By Rebecca Raisin

Share this book