10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Edge of the Grave

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Edge of the Grave Synopsis

Shortlisted for The Bloody Scotland Crime Debut of the Year 2021 Longlisted for the McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2021 and the HWA Debut Crown 2021 

Glasgow, 1932. When the son-in-law of one of the city's wealthiest shipbuilders is found floating in the River Clyde with his throat cut, it falls to Inspector Jimmy Dreghorn to lead the murder case - despite sharing a troubled history with the victim's widow, Isla Lockhart.

From the flying fists and flashing blades of Glasgow's gangland underworld, to the backstabbing upper echelons of government and big business, Dreghorn and his partner 'Bonnie' Archie McDaid will have to dig deep into Glasgow society to find out who wanted the man dead and why.

All the while, a sadistic murderer stalks the post-war city leaving a trail of dead bodies in their wake. As the case deepens, will Dreghorn find the killer - or lose his own life in the process?

Edge of the Grave by Robbie Morrison is a dark historical crime novel set in Glasgow, 1932. A city still recovering from the Great War; split by religious division and swarming with razor gangs. For fans of William McIlvanney's Laidlaw, Denise Mina and Philip Kerr.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781529054033
Publication date: 2nd September 2021
Author: Robbie Morrison
Publisher: Pan Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Series: Jimmy Dreghorn series
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:

Press Reviews

Competitions Related To This Book

You Might Also Like...

A Gambling Man

David Baldacci

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

Traitors Gate

Jeffrey Archer

Hardback

In Stock

£19.80 £22.00

The Shadows of Men

Abir Mukherjee

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Long Drop

Denise Mina

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

The Given Day

Dennis Lehane

Paperback

In Stock

£12.59 £13.99

From Potter's Field

Patricia Cornwell

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99