Howard Linskey - Author

About the Author

Howard Linskey is the author of three novels in the David Blake crime series published by No Exit Press, The Drop, The Damage and The Dead. Harry Potter producer, David Barron optioned a TV adaptation of The Drop, which was voted one of the Top Five Thrillers of the Year by The Times. The Damage was voted one of The Times' Top Summer Reads. He is also the author of No Name Lane, Behind Dead Eyes and The Search, the first three books in a crime series set in the north east of England featuring journalists Tom Carney & Helen Norton, published by Penguin. His latest book, Hunting the Hangman, is a historical thriller about the assassination of Reinhard Heydrich in Prague during WW2.

Originally from Ferryhill in County Durham, he now lives in Hertfordshire with his wife Alison and daughter Erin.

author photo © Donna Lisa-Healey

Featured books by Howard Linskey

Other books by Howard Linskey

Chosen Ones

Chosen Ones

Author: Howard Linskey Format: eBook Release Date: 12/07/2018

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Chosen Ones by Howard Linskey, read by Kieran Bew. Eva Dunbar wakes in a large metal box. She has no idea who has taken her. She has no way out... Eva isnt the first young woman to disappear. Detective Ian Bradshaw, heading up the search, has no leads - and precious little time. When at last a body is found, the police hope the tragic discovery might at least provide a clue that will help them finally find the kidnapper. But then they identify the body - and realise the case is more twisted than they ever imagined... Dark, clever and engrossing - will grip crime readers the world over - CL Taylor, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Fear A living nightmare. The darkest of dark-edged thrillers - Paul Finch, Sunday Times bestselling author of Strangers Gripping from the first page, a thrilling read full of twists and turns to keep the reader hooked from start to finish - a total sleep-stealer! - LJ Ross

The Chosen Ones The gripping crime thriller you won't want to miss

The Chosen Ones The gripping crime thriller you won't want to miss

Author: Howard Linskey Format: Paperback Release Date: 14/06/2018

Eva Dunbar wakes in a large metal box. She has no idea who has taken her. She has no way out. She isn't the first young woman to disappear. And with no leads Detective Ian Bradshaw has precious little time. When at last a body is found, the police hope the tragic discovery might at least provide a clue that will help them finally find the kidnapper. But then they identify the body - and realise the case is more twisted than they ever imagined . . . __________________ 'THIS STORY WILL CAUSE NIGHTMARES, IT IS THAT GOOD' DAILY MAIL 'DARK, CLEVER AND ENGROSSING' C. L. TAYLOR 'I WAS HOOKED FROM START TO FINISH' LJ ROSS __________________ A gripping crime thriller that's perfect for readers of LJ Ross, Angela Marsons or Ann Cleeves, this is the latest in the Ian Bradshaw, Tom Carney and Helen Norton series.

The Search The outstanding new serial killer thriller

The Search The outstanding new serial killer thriller

Author: Howard Linskey Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/05/2017

**The NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER from Howard Linskey** Someone knows where the bodies are buried... Little Susan Verity went missing during the heatwave of 1976. An unprecedented amount of police resource went into finding her, but to no avail. Until now. Convicted serial killer Adrian Wicklow was always the prime suspect. In the past, he's repeatedly lied to the police about where Susan's body is buried - playing a sick game from behind bars. But this time, he says, he'll tell the truth. Because Adrian Wicklow is dying. Detective Ian Bradshaw works with investigative journalists Helen Norton and Tom Carney to find the body. However, this is Wicklow's life's work. Would a murderer on death's door give up his last secret so easily...? Praise for Howard Linskey 'Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace' The Times 'Linskey is one of the most commanding crime fiction practitioners at work today' The Financial Times 'Linskey has taken a sharp swerve towards the big time ... he has elevated his writing to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously' Maxim Jakubowski

Search

Search

Author: Howard Linskey Format: eBook Release Date: 04/05/2017

**Preorder the new novel from Howard Linskey now!** Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The Search by Howard Linskey, read by Kieran Bew. Someone knows where the bodies are buried... Little Susan Verity went missing during the heatwave of 1976. An unprecedented amount of police resource went into finding her, but to no avail. Until now. Convicted serial killer Adrian Wicklow was always the prime suspect. In the past, hes repeatedly lied to the police about where Susans body is buried - playing a sick game from behind bars. But this time, he says, hell tell the truth. Because Adrian Wicklow is dying. Detective Ian Bradshaw works with investigative journalists Helen Norton and Tom Carney to find the body. However, this is Wicklows lifes work. Would a murderer on deaths door give up his last secret so easily...? Praise for Howard Linskey Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace The Times Linskey is one of the most commanding crime fiction practitioners at work today The Financial Times Linskey has taken a sharp swerve towards the big time ... he has elevated his writing to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously Maxim Jakubowski

Behind Dead Eyes

Behind Dead Eyes

Author: Howard Linskey Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/05/2016

A MYSTERY VICTIM A corpse is found: its identity extinguished in the most shocking manner imaginable. Detective Ian Bradshaw can't catch the killer if no one can ID the victim. Out there, somewhere, a missing young woman may hold the answers. A SECRET WEB Journalist Helen Norton is about to uncover a massive criminal conspiracy. She just needs the final piece of the puzzle. Soon, she will learn the price of the truth. AN 'INNOCENT' KILLER True-crime writer Tom Carney receives letters from a convicted murderer who insists he is innocent. His argument is persuasive - but psychopaths are often said to be charming... WHAT IS THE DARK THREAD RUNNING THROUGH THESE CRIMES? Praise for Howard Linskey: 'One of the best new writers around. This is a must-read series' Mark Billingham 'Linskey has taken a sharp swerve towards the big time ... He has elevated his writing to a level of complexity and humanity seldom approached by British writers previously. A new name on our criminal horizon' Maxim Jakubowski 'This is lacerating fare that makes most current crime fiction look like thin gruel' Financial Times 'Brilliant ... This is first class stuff, an unstoppable tale, a real page-turner not to be missed' Sarah Broadhurst 'Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace' The Times (Top Five Thrillers of the Year) 'Immensely satisfying, utterly compelling. Prepare to add another name to your must-read list' Eva Dolan

Vikings

Vikings

Author: Howard Linskey Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/10/2014

Drop

Drop

Author: Howard Linskey Format: eBook Release Date: 15/10/2013

Nobody loses crime boss Bobby Mahoney's money and keeps all his vital organs. Well, white-collar gangster David Blake has just returned from vacation to the news that Mahoney's money has gone missing under his watch. The man who last had the drop has also vanished. David has forty-eight hours to track down the cash or face bloody consequences.Packed with action and attitude, The Drop is a gripping gangland thriller for fans of the hit films The Town and Goodfellas.

The Dead

The Dead

Author: Howard Linskey Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/04/2013

The Damage

The Damage

Author: Howard Linskey Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/04/2012

The Drop

The Drop

Author: Howard Linskey Format: Paperback Release Date: 21/04/2011

Author Info

Author's Website

http://howardlinskey.co.uk

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more