Tokyo Ever After

by Emiko Jean

Relationship Stories Children's & YA Fiction Humorous fiction

Tokyo Ever After Synopsis

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club YA Pick!

A hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Princess Diaries

Izumi Tanaka has lived an uneventful seventeen years in her small town, keenly aware of all the ways in which her family is different from most of her classmates'. But then Izumi discovers a clue to her previously unknown father's identity . . . and he's none other than the Crown Prince of Japan.

Soon she's traveling overseas to meet the father she never knew and discover the country she's only dreamed of. But being a princess isn't all ball gowns and tiaras. There are conniving cousins, a hungry press, a scowling but handsome bodyguard who just might be her soulmate, and thousands of years of tradition and customs to learn practically overnight. Izzy soon finds herself caught between worlds, and between versions of herself-back home, she was never American enough, and in Japan, she must prove she's Japanese enough. Will Izumi crumble under the weight of the crown, or will she live out her fairytale, happily ever after?

What To Read After Tokyo Ever After

Anna K
Everything's Perfect
Wrapped Up In You
Hana Khan Carries on

Emiko Jean Press Reviews

A refreshing and spot-on depiction of Japanese Americans exploring their heritage, with appeal far beyond female Asian readers. - Booklist, starred review

A fresh, funny, emotive, inspiring and empowering #OwnVoices triumph - Shelf Awareness

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781509899999
Publication date: 27/05/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

More Books By Emiko Jean

Tokyo Ever After
Tokyo Ever After
View All Books By Emiko Jean

Share this book