LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Into Deadly Storms

by Judi Daykin

Modern and Contemporary Fiction Thriller and Suspense eBooks of the Month Crime and Mystery Literary Fiction

LoveReading Expert Review of Into Deadly Storms

Suspense, secrets and a search for most-wanted criminals - this second thriller in the DS Sara Hirst series is as entertaining and atmospheric as it is chilling.

Packed with pace, teeming with tension, and driven by a well-drawn character fans of female-fronted crime fiction will almost certainly want to hear a whole lot more from, Judi Daykin’s Into Deadly Storms - the second book in the DS Sara Hirst series - is a thoroughly entertaining thriller.

Detective Sara Hirst has left the London Met and moved to Norfolk’s Serious Crime Unit, a move precipitated by the death of her estranged father who left Brixton for Norfolk some decades ago after falling out with her Jamaican-born mother (she’s inherited his cottage, and connections to the Norfolk police). When a dog-walker discovers a near-naked body wrapped in a groundsheet, Sara is first on the scene, and first to grapple with a case that turns out to have connections to a local drug-using teacher who was never able to kick a habit picked-up at university, and - in turn - connections to a wider web of dangerous criminals.

With internal battles to fight, and a string of suspects to investigate, this entertaining police procedural is a thriller, a chiller and atmospheric to boot, with lively dialogue and characterful details adding extra layers of interest.

Joanne Owen

Into Deadly Storms Synopsis

DISCOVER ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING CRIME THRILLERS YOU'LL READ THIS YEAR

Detective Sara Hirst has moved from London to Norfolk Police’s Serious Crimes Unit. Under the brooding skies of North Norfolk, Sara faces her toughest case yet and finds that great beauty sometimes conceals great violence.

Too many secrets.

Too much pain.

Too many leads.

Dawn breaks as a dog-walker finds a dead body, half-naked and wrapped tightly in an old groundsheet.

Sara is first on the scene.

Who is the victim? And who will be next?

Sara must take on some of Britain’s most wanted criminals if she’s to find out the truth.

This crackling, twisty thriller set within the mysterious beauty of the east coast will have you flying through the pages right till the gripping end.

Fans of Joy Ellis, J.M. Dalgliesh, Matt Brolly, Rachel Lynch and Angela Marsons, get ready for your next favourite detective.

About This Edition

ISBN: B08XWG2FF5
Publication date: 18th March 2021
Author: Judi Daykin
Publisher: Joffe Books
Format: Ebook
Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Other Genres:
Recommendations:
Win a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Win a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Closing date: 30/06/2021

We're teaming up once again with Orenda to offer another brilliant book giveaway! Not only is a bundle of Orenda Books up for grabs, we also have a £15 voucher for the winner to use on Orenda's new look website! This book bundle will include some of their latest releases from April to June. A fantastic opportunity to stock your bookshelves. The titles up for grabs are: The Source be Sarah Sultoon - Published 15th April Facets of Death by Michael Stanley - Published 29th April The Assistant by Kjell Ola Dahl - Published 13th May This is How We Are Human by Louise Beech - Published 10th June Everything Happens for a Reason by Katie Allen - Published 10th June One Last Time by Helga Flatland - Published 24th June This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th June 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

You Too Can Have A Body Like Mine
The Swimmer
The Temple House Vanishing
Naming the Bones

Other editions of this book

ISBN: B08XWG2FF5
Publication date: 18/03/2021
Format: Ebook

ISBN: 9781789317299
Publication date: 15/03/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

Share this book