LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Dog Share

by Fiona Gibson

Audiobooks of the Month Feel-Good Fiction Humour (fiction) Relationship Stories Sagas and Romance

LoveReading View on The Dog Share

If you’re in need of a truly lovely and heart-warming relationship tale then I can recommend that you stop right here. If the thought of a rescue dog and a Scottish island also appeal, then you really have come to the right place. An abandoned small terrier enters the lives of residents and visitors on the Island of Sgadansay. I do so love Fiona Gibson’s writing, as I’ve said before, she writes with empathy, and the extra sparkle of romance and wit is just delightful. Her tales feel as though they are grounded in reality and I always find myself really connecting to her characters. This is a multi-generational tale and we meet 10 year old Arthur through to 78 year old Harry. Suzy and Ricky who are both in their late 40’s head the chapters, each telling their own tale and living life with its ups and downs. I love the dog sharing aspect of this story, connections form, seconds chances beckon, and friendships begin to flourish. There may well be a heart-stopping moment or two to encounter, but ultimately this is as feel-good as it gets. As a ray of sunshine to combat darkness, The Dog Share is a wonderfully engaging and entertaining read.

 

Liz Robinson

The Dog Share Synopsis

The next gloriously uplifting book from the #1 bestselling author of The Mum Who Got Her Life Back.

Suzy Medley is having a bad day…

… when a shabby terrier turns up at her door. Just like Suzy, Scout has been abandoned, although only Suzy has been left with a financial mess and a business in tatters thanks to her ex.

Suzy takes Scout in and her chaotic world changes in unexpected ways: strangers have never been more welcoming and her teenage kids can’t wait to come home to visit.

Then a chance encounter on a windy Hebridean beach makes things more complicated, because Suzy isn’t the only one who needs a friend.

Scout has plenty of love to go round… but does Suzy?

A wonderfully funny and uplifting story about friendship and second chances (and whisky!), perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell

If you loved this, you might like these...

Girl A
We Are All Birds of Uganda
A Prince and a Spy
People Like Her

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780008385996
Publication date: 04/03/2021
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780008386016
Publication date: 04/03/2021
Publisher: Avon, a division of Harper Collins
Format: Audiobook

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008386016
Publication date: 4th March 2021
Author: Fiona Gibson
Publisher: Avon, a division of Harper Collins
Format: Audiobook
Genres: Audiobooks of the Month, Feel-Good Fiction, Humour, Relationship Stories, Sagas and Romance,
Categories:

About Fiona Gibson

Fiona Gibson was born in a youth hostel in Yorkshire. She started working on teen magazine Jackie at age 17, then went on to join Just Seventeen and More! where she invented the infamous 'Position of the Fortnight.' Fiona now lives in Scotland with her husband Jimmy, their three children and a wayward rescue collie cross called Jack. For more info, visit www.fionagibson.com. You can follow Fiona on Twitter @fionagibson.

More About Fiona Gibson

More Books By Fiona Gibson

Cover for The Dog Share by Fiona Gibson
Cover for The Mum Who'd Had Enough by Fiona Gibson
Cover for The Woman Who Upped and Left by Fiona Gibson
View All Books By Fiona Gibson

Share this book