Taking Pity

by David Mark

Part of the DS McAvoy Series

Crime and Mystery Thriller and Suspense

Taking Pity Synopsis


DS Aector McAvoy's family is in hiding. He has lost his way.

His boss Trish Pharaoh gives him a distraction in the form of an old case. The Winn family was killed forty years ago: were the police right about who pulled the trigger?

But McAvoy's enemies - the ruthless criminal organisation known as the Headhunters - are pitiless. They plan to take everything from those that stand in their way.

And his cold case is strangely linked with the fire that's about to rain down on Hull...

When McAvoy confronts the worst of killers and sinners, not everyone will escape unscathed.

Hooked on Hull? Then check out the fifth instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Dead Pretty...

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781473668898
Publication date: 5th October 2017
Author: David Mark
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:

What To Read After Taking Pity

Red Leaves
Texas Ranger
No Other Darkness

David Mark Press Reviews

The city has found its Rankin -- Stav Sherez

Sucks you in from the first page -- Paul Finch

One of my favourite crime writers...giving McDermid, MacBride and Billingham a run for their money - The Crime Warp

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781473668898
Publication date: 05/10/2017
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781782063209
Publication date: 05/11/2015
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About David Mark

David Mark was a journalist for over fifteen years, including seven years as a crime reporter with the Yorkshire Post in its Hull office. Original Skin is his second novel, and the follow-up to his critically acclaimed bestselling debut and 2012 Richard and Judy Book Club pick, Dark Winter. He lives in Lincolnshire with his family.   photo credit: @art east

More About David Mark

More Books By David Mark

Taking Pity
Taking Pity
Taking Pity
View All Books By David Mark

Share this book