LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Lost Girls

by Sarah Painter

Audiobooks of the Month Sci-Fi and Fantasy Thriller and Suspense

The Lost Girls Synopsis

The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.   

Edinburgh student Rose MacLeod has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Days and weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Now she is seeing horrifying visions - waking nightmares of violence and death. Around the world young women like her are being killed, and Rose has a ringside seat. 

Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons across Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and hit man for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh. 

Tensions are rising in Scotland's capital, and Mal must capture Rose to keep his demonic boss sweet - but is he really willing to harm an innocent to do so?

Win a Copy of The Memory Wood and A Chocolate Chess Set!

Win a Copy of The Memory Wood and A Chocolate Chess Set!

Closing date: 29/02/2020

The Memory Wood is a thrilling new mystery, released on the 20th February. To celebrate we're giving away a copy of this brilliant hardback and a chocolate chess set!  "Set aside plenty of quality time, as once I started, this was a read in one beautiful, heartrending, fully immersive sitting for me." Liz Robinson, Expert Reviewer This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 29th February 2020. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

The House on the Lake
Firewatching
The Memory Wood
The Snakes

All versions of this book

ISBN: B07TDMQSB3
Publication date: 22/08/2019
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Format: Audiobook

Book Information

ISBN: B07TDMQSB3
Publication date: 22nd August 2019
Author: Sarah Painter
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Format: Audiobook
Genres: Audiobooks of the Month, Sci-Fi and Fantasy, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories:

About Sarah Painter

More About Sarah Painter

Share this book