LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

No God for a Warrior

by Jan Turk Petrie

Scandinavian Crime: Dark, morally complex, direct Sci-Fi and Fantasy Thriller and Suspense

No God for a Warrior Synopsis

Wounded but not broken, Inspector Nero Cavallo teams up with his fellow telepatico, Bruno Mastriano, to track down the mass-murderer Ása. This ruthless rogue operative, her gang of disenchanted former decoy agents and her pack of genetically engineered killer foxes are rapidly bringing chaos to the city of Eldísvík.

To safeguard the rule of law, Nero has to survive long enough to expose powerful figures who would ransom the city to the highest bidder and bring an end to its freedom.

Continuing the riveting Nordic saga of survival, loyalty, betrayal and love.

A fast-paced, future-world thriller that will appeal to fans of Jo Nesbo, Margaret Atwood, Ursula le Guin, and J.G. Ballard.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Highfire
Transference
ZED
The Beauty of the Wolf

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781912855995
Publication date: 06/11/2018
Publisher: Nielsen
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781912855995
Publication date: 6th November 2018
Author: Jan Turk Petrie
Publisher: Nielsen
Format: Paperback
Genres: Scandinavian Crime, Sci-Fi and Fantasy, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories:

About Jan Turk Petrie

More About Jan Turk Petrie

More Books By Jan Turk Petrie

Cover for Too Many Heroes by Jan Turk Petrie
Cover for Too Many Heroes by Jan Turk Petrie
Cover for Within Each Other's Shadow by Jan Turk Petrie
View All Books By Jan Turk Petrie

Share this book