LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Until the Ice Cracks

by Jan Turk Petrie

Scandinavian Crime: Dark, morally complex, direct Science Fiction Thriller and Suspense

Until the Ice Cracks Synopsis

A Scandinavian crime thriller with a style that pays homage to classic ‘noir’ detective fiction.

The year is 2068. In Eldísvík city state, on the edge of the Arctic Circle, Inspector Nero Cavallo must hunt down an unidentified rogue agent before the fragile balance between the legitimate and criminal worlds erupts into chaos.

Meanwhile, Bruno Mastriano, a young man hiding his telepathic powers, struggles to escape a gang of militants intent on exploiting his gift for themselves.

When a beautiful trainee joins Nero’s homicide team, things begin to unravel.

A gripping read that should appeal to fans of Margaret Atwood, Jo Nesbo, J.G. Ballard and the masterful Raymond Chandler.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Beneath the World, a Sea
The Colour of the Day
Radioactive Evolution
Doctor Who: The Good Doctor

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781912855049
Publication date: 24/07/2018
Publisher: Pintail Press
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781912855049
Publication date: 24th July 2018
Author: Jan Turk Petrie
Publisher: Pintail Press
Format: Paperback
Genres: Scandinavian Crime, Science Fiction, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories:

About Jan Turk Petrie

More About Jan Turk Petrie

Share this book