The Love Letter

by Lucinda Riley

Historical Fiction Modern and Classic Literary Fiction Sagas and Romance

The Love Letter Synopsis

Keeping secrets is a dangerous game . . . 1995, London. When Sir James Harrison, one the greatest actors of his generation, passes away at the age of ninety-five he leaves behind not just a heartbroken family but also a secret so shocking, so devastating that it could rock the English establishment to its core . . . Joanna Haslam is an ambitious young journalist, assigned to cover the legendary actor's funeral. The great and the good of the celebrity world are there. But Joanna stumbles on something dark beneath the glamour: the mention of a letter James Harrison has left behind, the contents of which others have been desperate to conceal for over seventy years. As she peels back the veil of lies that has shrouded the secret, she realizes that there are other forces attempting to prevent her from discovering the truth. And they'll stop at nothing to reach the letter before she does. The Love Letter is a thrilling novel full of secrets, lies and unforgettable twists. from the internationally bestselling author, Lucinda Riley. *This title was originally published as Seeing Double.*

Win a signed copy of The Ghost Tree

Win a signed copy of The Ghost Tree

Closing date: 07/09/2018

Barbara Erskine's fabulous new book The Ghost Tree is out on the 23rd August. In order to celebrate we are giving away a SIGNED copy of the new book to THREE lucky winners!! The competiton closes on the 7th Septmber 2018. The winner will be informed by the 17th September 2018. The past is about to become the present... The inspiration for The Ghost Tree lies in Barbara Erskine's own personal history - branching back to the days of Thomas Erskine, her great grandfather, five times removed. Once again, the Sunday Times bestselling author brings the past to life in vivid, spellbinding colour. 

Enter Now

The Love Letter Press Reviews

This page-turning, multigenerational sudser by best-selling Riley (The Storm Sister, 2016) will appeal to fans of Barbara Taylor Bradford and Penny Vincenzi.

--Booklist on The Angel Tree

A sweeping, poignant saga that will enthrall fans of The House at Riverton, Rebecca, and Downton Abbey.

--Shelf Awareness on The Orchid House

A bit of a ghost story, a little romance, some historical fiction, and plenty of family drama mix into one wonderful story. . . . A sure bet for fans of Lauren Willig, Kate Morton, or Maeve Binchy.

--Library Journal on The Midnight Rose

Riley has written another intricately plotted, compelling family saga, which presents historical and cultural attitudes of the time and place in which her characters live. . . . The story is elegantly sculpted and rich with history . . . will please fans of romance as well as historical fiction lovers.

--Library Journal on The Angel Tree

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Secret of the Deverills
Monsoon Summer
Cartes Postales from Greece
The Last Secret of the Deverills

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781509825042
Publication date: 26/07/2018
Publisher: Pan Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781509825042
Publication date: 26th July 2018
Author: Lucinda Riley
Publisher: Pan Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 624 pages
Genres: Historical Fiction, Literary Fiction, Sagas and Romance,
Categories: Adult & contemporary romance, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical romance, Historical fiction,

About Lucinda Riley

Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland. She lives in Norfolk with her husband and four children.

More About Lucinda Riley

More Books By Lucinda Riley

Cover for The Pearl Sister by Lucinda Riley
Cover for Midnight Rose by Lucinda Riley
Cover for The Girl on the Cliff by Lucinda Riley
View All Books By Lucinda Riley

Share this book