The Love Letter

by Lucinda Riley

Modern and Contemporary Fiction Historical fiction Literary Fiction

The Love Letter Synopsis

Keeping secrets is a dangerous game . . . 1995, London. When Sir James Harrison, one the greatest actors of his generation, passes away at the age of ninety-five he leaves behind not just a heartbroken family but also a secret so shocking, so devastating that it could rock the English establishment to its core . . . Joanna Haslam is an ambitious young journalist, assigned to cover the legendary actor's funeral. The great and the good of the celebrity world are there. But Joanna stumbles on something dark beneath the glamour: the mention of a letter James Harrison has left behind, the contents of which others have been desperate to conceal for over seventy years. As she peels back the veil of lies that has shrouded the secret, she realizes that there are other forces attempting to prevent her from discovering the truth. And they'll stop at nothing to reach the letter before she does. The Love Letter is a thrilling novel full of secrets, lies and unforgettable twists. from the internationally bestselling author, Lucinda Riley. *This title was originally published as Seeing Double.*

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781509825042
Publication date: 26th July 2018
Author: Lucinda Riley
Publisher: Pan Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 624 pages
Primary Genre Modern and Contemporary Fiction
Other Genres:
Win the Women's Prize for Fiction 2022 Shortlist!

Win the Women's Prize for Fiction 2022 Shortlist!

Closing date: 30/05/2022

The Women’s Prize for Fiction – the greatest celebration of women’s creativity – today announces its 2022 Shortlist. And what a thing of beauty it is. Win a copy of the Shortlist with LoveReading. The Bread The Devil Knead by Lisa Allen-Agostini The Sentence by Louise Erdrich Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason The Book of Form and Emptiness by Ruth Ozeki The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak Great Circle by Maggie Shipstead This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 29th May 2022. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

What To Read After The Love Letter

The Secret River
Farundell
In the Light of Morning
Stella

Lucinda Riley Press Reviews

This page-turning, multigenerational sudser by best-selling Riley (The Storm Sister, 2016) will appeal to fans of Barbara Taylor Bradford and Penny Vincenzi.

--Booklist on The Angel Tree

A sweeping, poignant saga that will enthrall fans of The House at Riverton, Rebecca, and Downton Abbey.

--Shelf Awareness on The Orchid House

A bit of a ghost story, a little romance, some historical fiction, and plenty of family drama mix into one wonderful story. . . . A sure bet for fans of Lauren Willig, Kate Morton, or Maeve Binchy.

--Library Journal on The Midnight Rose

Riley has written another intricately plotted, compelling family saga, which presents historical and cultural attitudes of the time and place in which her characters live. . . . The story is elegantly sculpted and rich with history . . . will please fans of romance as well as historical fiction lovers.

--Library Journal on The Angel Tree

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781509825042
Publication date: 26/07/2018
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Lucinda Riley

Lucinda Riley was born in Ireland. She lives in Norfolk with her husband and four children.

More About Lucinda Riley

More Books By Lucinda Riley

The Love Letter
The Love Letter
The Love Letter
View All Books By Lucinda Riley

Share this book