Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

twitter desmond elliott 2017 join us on facebook

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen
  

The Boneyard

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   Summer Reading   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A hair-raising, chilling and thrilling tale, full of drama and fast-paced action. A suspected serial killer arrives in the UK and settles in Devon, one step out of place and the police are ready to pounce. This is the sixth ‘DI Charlotte Savage’ novel, and my first, yet I found myself ensnared in the story and quite happy to read this as a standalone. Charlotte Savage is a maverick, prepared to be gung-ho, willing to go the extra mile, prepared to risk everything for what she believes in. Savage makes a fascinating central character, and her surrounding colleagues and family give her flesh and make her relatable. Thoughts from an unknown person appear in the tale, allowing a viewpoint from a particularly warped and distorted point of view. Mark Sennen encourages doubts, twists thoughts, and set my mind into fevered action. ‘The Bone Yard’ is a stimulating, high octane tale, step on board, hold on tight, and allow yourself to escape into this wild ride. ~ Liz Robinson

If you like Mark Sennen you might also like to read books by Mark Billingham, Ann Cleeves and Harry Bingham.

Win a SIGNED FIRST EDITION of Damaged.

Get into the Spirit of Christmas with our special SIGNED FIRST EDITIONS competition! We are giving away ONE first edition hardback of Martina Cole's new crime thriller, Damaged, signed by the author!

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/12/2017

Synopsis

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen

The truth won't stay buried forever ...'A wonderfully twisty maze' JAMES OSWALD Malcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome - and a suspected serial killer. When chillingly charismatic Kendwick arrives back in Devon after being deported from the US, DI Charlotte Savage is tasked with keeping a close eye on him. There wasn't enough evidence to convict Kendwick for the crimes committed in America, but Charlotte is determined to find out the truth. Days later, the partially clothed body of a woman is discovered out on the moor. All eyes are on Kendwick - but he has an alibi. Then human bones are found amongst the rusty remains of old wrecked cars at an isolated dumping ground, and a major murder inquiry is launched. But when the killer gets too close to home, Charlotte is forced to change tactics. Is there a limit to how far she'll go? Especially to find out what Kendwick is hiding? A page-turning, terrifying crime thriller with a gripping twist, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.

About the Author

Mark Sennen

Mark Sennen was born in Epsom, Surrey and later spent his teenage years on a smallholding in Shropshire. He attended the University of Birmingham and read Cultural Studies at CCCS. Mark has had a number of occupations, being variously a farmer, drummer and programmer. Now his hi-tech web developer's suite, otherwise known as a shed in the garden, has been converted to a writer's den and he writes almost full-time.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

29th June 2017

Author

Mark Sennen

More books by Mark Sennen
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.marksennen.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
Summer Reading

Crime & mystery
Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9780007587902

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools