before the fall Maxim Jakubowskis Selection granchester eligible curtis sittenfeld killer on the wall
Search our site
They All Fall Down by Tammy Cohen Read the opening extract of the brand new Tammy Cohen book before its publication on 13/07/2017

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen
  

The Boneyard

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   If You Like...You'll Love   Summer Reading   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A hair-raising, chilling and thrilling tale, full of drama and fast-paced action. A suspected serial killer arrives in the UK and settles in Devon, one step out of place and the police are ready to pounce. This is the sixth ‘DI Charlotte Savage’ novel, and my first, yet I found myself ensnared in the story and quite happy to read this as a standalone. Charlotte Savage is a maverick, prepared to be gung-ho, willing to go the extra mile, prepared to risk everything for what she believes in. Savage makes a fascinating central character, and her surrounding colleagues and family give her flesh and make her relatable. Thoughts from an unknown person appear in the tale, allowing a viewpoint from a particularly warped and distorted point of view. Mark Sennen encourages doubts, twists thoughts, and set my mind into fevered action. ‘The Bone Yard’ is a stimulating, high octane tale, step on board, hold on tight, and allow yourself to escape into this wild ride. ~ Liz Robinson

If you like Mark Sennen you might also like to read books by Val McDermid, Tony Black and Mark Billingham.

Synopsis

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen

The truth won't stay buried forever ...'A wonderfully twisty maze' JAMES OSWALD Malcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome - and a suspected serial killer. When chillingly charismatic Kendwick arrives back in Devon after being deported from the US, DI Charlotte Savage is tasked with keeping a close eye on him. There wasn't enough evidence to convict Kendwick for the crimes committed in America, but Charlotte is determined to find out the truth. Days later, the partially clothed body of a woman is discovered out on the moor. All eyes are on Kendwick - but he has an alibi. Then human bones are found amongst the rusty remains of old wrecked cars at an isolated dumping ground, and a major murder inquiry is launched. But when the killer gets too close to home, Charlotte is forced to change tactics. Is there a limit to how far she'll go? Especially to find out what Kendwick is hiding? A page-turning, terrifying crime thriller with a gripping twist, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.

About the Author

Mark Sennen

Mark Sennen was born in Epsom, Surrey and later spent his teenage years on a smallholding in Shropshire. He attended the University of Birmingham and read Cultural Studies at CCCS. Mark has had a number of occupations, being variously a farmer, drummer and programmer. Now his hi-tech web developer's suite, otherwise known as a shed in the garden, has been converted to a writer's den and he writes almost full-time.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

29th June 2017

Author

Mark Sennen

More books by Mark Sennen
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.marksennen.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
If You Like...You'll Love
Summer Reading
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery
Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9780007587902

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools