Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

books of the month
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen
  

The Boneyard

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   Summer Reading   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A hair-raising, chilling and thrilling tale, full of drama and fast-paced action. A suspected serial killer arrives in the UK and settles in Devon, one step out of place and the police are ready to pounce. This is the sixth ‘DI Charlotte Savage’ novel, and my first, yet I found myself ensnared in the story and quite happy to read this as a standalone. Charlotte Savage is a maverick, prepared to be gung-ho, willing to go the extra mile, prepared to risk everything for what she believes in. Savage makes a fascinating central character, and her surrounding colleagues and family give her flesh and make her relatable. Thoughts from an unknown person appear in the tale, allowing a viewpoint from a particularly warped and distorted point of view. Mark Sennen encourages doubts, twists thoughts, and set my mind into fevered action. ‘The Bone Yard’ is a stimulating, high octane tale, step on board, hold on tight, and allow yourself to escape into this wild ride. ~ Liz Robinson

If you like Mark Sennen you might also like to read books by Harry Bingham, Tony Black and Chris Carter.

Synopsis

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen

The truth won't stay buried forever ...'A wonderfully twisty maze' JAMES OSWALD Malcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome - and a suspected serial killer. When chillingly charismatic Kendwick arrives back in Devon after being deported from the US, DI Charlotte Savage is tasked with keeping a close eye on him. There wasn't enough evidence to convict Kendwick for the crimes committed in America, but Charlotte is determined to find out the truth. Days later, the partially clothed body of a woman is discovered out on the moor. All eyes are on Kendwick - but he has an alibi. Then human bones are found amongst the rusty remains of old wrecked cars at an isolated dumping ground, and a major murder inquiry is launched. But when the killer gets too close to home, Charlotte is forced to change tactics. Is there a limit to how far she'll go? Especially to find out what Kendwick is hiding? A page-turning, terrifying crime thriller with a gripping twist, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.

About the Author

Mark Sennen

Mark Sennen was born in Epsom, Surrey and later spent his teenage years on a smallholding in Shropshire. He attended the University of Birmingham and read Cultural Studies at CCCS. Mark has had a number of occupations, being variously a farmer, drummer and programmer. Now his hi-tech web developer's suite, otherwise known as a shed in the garden, has been converted to a writer's den and he writes almost full-time.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

29th June 2017

Author

Mark Sennen

More books by Mark Sennen
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.marksennen.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
Summer Reading
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery
Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9780007587902

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools