make the most of Lovereading granchester eligible curtis sittenfeld Harry Potter House Eds eleanor oliphant
Search our site
Lily and the Octopus by Steven Rowley Read the opening extract of the brand new Steven Rowley book before its publication on 05/10/2017

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen
  

The Boneyard

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   If You Like...You'll Love   Summer Reading   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

A hair-raising, chilling and thrilling tale, full of drama and fast-paced action. A suspected serial killer arrives in the UK and settles in Devon, one step out of place and the police are ready to pounce. This is the sixth ‘DI Charlotte Savage’ novel, and my first, yet I found myself ensnared in the story and quite happy to read this as a standalone. Charlotte Savage is a maverick, prepared to be gung-ho, willing to go the extra mile, prepared to risk everything for what she believes in. Savage makes a fascinating central character, and her surrounding colleagues and family give her flesh and make her relatable. Thoughts from an unknown person appear in the tale, allowing a viewpoint from a particularly warped and distorted point of view. Mark Sennen encourages doubts, twists thoughts, and set my mind into fevered action. ‘The Bone Yard’ is a stimulating, high octane tale, step on board, hold on tight, and allow yourself to escape into this wild ride. ~ Liz Robinson

If you like Mark Sennen you might also like to read books by Ann Cleeves, Val McDermid and Harry Bingham.

Win a Limited Edition book proof of a Karin Slaughter thriller

We have 50 Limited Edition book proofs to give away of The Good Daughter, the stunning new standalone thriller, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. This is what our editorial expert said about it - ‘The Good Daughter’ is a breathtaking whammy of a read, pure escapism at its best, and I can highly recommend it! ~ Liz Robinson

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 30 September 2017. The winners will be notified by 13 October 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 30/09/2017

Synopsis

The Boneyard by Mark Sennen

The truth won't stay buried forever ...'A wonderfully twisty maze' JAMES OSWALD Malcolm Kendwick is charming, handsome - and a suspected serial killer. When chillingly charismatic Kendwick arrives back in Devon after being deported from the US, DI Charlotte Savage is tasked with keeping a close eye on him. There wasn't enough evidence to convict Kendwick for the crimes committed in America, but Charlotte is determined to find out the truth. Days later, the partially clothed body of a woman is discovered out on the moor. All eyes are on Kendwick - but he has an alibi. Then human bones are found amongst the rusty remains of old wrecked cars at an isolated dumping ground, and a major murder inquiry is launched. But when the killer gets too close to home, Charlotte is forced to change tactics. Is there a limit to how far she'll go? Especially to find out what Kendwick is hiding? A page-turning, terrifying crime thriller with a gripping twist, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.

About the Author

Mark Sennen

Mark Sennen was born in Epsom, Surrey and later spent his teenage years on a smallholding in Shropshire. He attended the University of Birmingham and read Cultural Studies at CCCS. Mark has had a number of occupations, being variously a farmer, drummer and programmer. Now his hi-tech web developer's suite, otherwise known as a shed in the garden, has been converted to a writer's den and he writes almost full-time.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

29th June 2017

Author

Mark Sennen

More books by Mark Sennen
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.marksennen.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
If You Like...You'll Love
Summer Reading
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery
Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9780007587902

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools