The Last Night

by Cesca Major

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Historical Fiction Relationship Stories

The Last Night Synopsis

Decades earlier, another young woman also kept secrets. Over the course of one halcyon summer, Abigail fell in love and dreamed of the future. But she could not know that catastrophe loomed, and this event would change the course of many lives for ever...

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Win a Signed Copy of Pieces of Her

Closing date: 06/09/2018

We are giving FIVE lucky people the chance to win SIGNED Hardback copies of Karin Slaughter's latest book, Pieces of Her. The draw closes on the 6th September and the winner will be notified by the 10th September. The latest, thrilling new book from the No.1 Internationally Bestselling Author, Pieces of Her makes you question how well you know your nearest and dearest. Andrea Oliver knows everything about her mother Laura. She knows she's always lived in the small town of Belle Isle; she knows she's a pillar of the community; she knows she's never kept a secret in her life. but she's hiding something... Then one day, a trip to the mall explodes into a shocking act of violence and Andy suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. and it could destroy them both...

Enter Now

The Last Night Press Reviews

'A deftly-handled, slow-burning thriller across two distinct timelines... the author's evocation of time and place is impeccable. Fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Atkinson will find a lot to like here.' -- Joanne Harris, Goodreads

'A smart, flawless and unforgettable triumph' Heat Magazine on The Last Night

'A perfect Sunday afternoon read' Red online, on The Last Night

'Captivating and beautifully written' The Sun, Fabulous Mag on The Last Night

'Beautifully written and peppered with real emotion, this is a story that will linger long after reading' Heat on The Silent Hours

'A beautifully written novel that will stay with you long after you finish the last page' The Sun on The Silent Hours

'[A] strong debut... This is assured writing and Major is a talent to watch' -- Antonia Senior The Times on The Silent Hours

'A moving and evocative portrait of a little-known wartime tragedy' Sunday Express on The Silent Hours

'A moving debut' Woman & Home on The Silent Hours

If you loved this, you might like these...

One Would Think the Deep
The Adults
The Ghost Tree
The Plus One

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781782395737
Publication date: 04/05/2017
Publisher:
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781782395737
Publication date: 4th May 2017
Author: Cesca Major
Publisher:
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Historical Fiction, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Cesca Major

Cesca Major read history at Bristol University. She went on to work in television as a researcher and presenter for four years before becoming a history teacher. Her first real writing success came in 2005 when she was runner up in the Daily Mail Writing Competition for the best opening paragraph to a novel. She has won, or been placed, in some short story competitions since then including the annual competitions for: Women and Home, Wells Festival of Literature, Grace Dieu and has also had a short story published in the Sentinel Literary Magazine. She reads widely and has written regular ...

More About Cesca Major

More Books By Cesca Major

Cover for The Silent Hours by Cesca Major
Cover for The Silent Hours by Cesca Major
View All Books By Cesca Major

Share this book