Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Wickham Hall by Cathy Bramley
  

Lovereading view...

A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. Bestseller Wickham Hall was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Synopsis

Wickham Hall by Cathy Bramley

Holly Swift has just landed the job of her dreams: events co-ordinator at Wickham Hall, the beautiful manor home that sits proudly at the heart of the village where she grew up. Not only does she get to organise for a living and work in stunning surroundings, but it will also put a bit of distance between Holly and her problems at home. As Holly falls in love with the busy world of Wickham Hall - from family weddings to summer festivals, firework displays and Christmas grottos - she also finds a place in her heart for her friendly (if unusual) colleagues. But life isn't as easily organised as an event at Wickham Hall (and even those have their complications...). Can Holly learn to let go and live in the moment? After all, that's when the magic happens...

Reviews

Praise for Cathy Brambley:

'Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!' -- Katie Fforde

'The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile.' -- Ali McNamara

'A fun, feel-good read.' Good Housekeeping

'Heartwarming and positive ... will leave you with a lovely cosy glow' My Weekly

'It's impossible not to fall in love with Cathy Bramley's feel-good stories' Sunday Express

About the Author

Cathy Bramley

Cathy Bramley is the author of the bestselling romantic comedies Ivy Lane, Appleby Farm and Wickham Hall (all four-part serialised novels) and Conditional Love. She lives in a Nottinghamshire village with her husband, two daughters and a dog. Cathy loves to hear from her readers.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

14th January 2016

Author

Cathy Bramley

More books by Cathy Bramley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.cathybramley.co.uk/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd

Format

Paperback
512 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
Sagas and Romance
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Romance

ISBN

9780552172103

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools