The Island Escape

by Kerry Fisher

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on The Island Escape

With hidden depths, it’s easy to sink into this delightfully warm and pleasing read. The synopsis suggests there is one tale on offer here, in actual fact we hear the stories of two friends, Octavia and Roberta in alternate chapters. Both women are in their late thirties, even if you haven't felt the same emotions, it’s likely that you will know someone who has, which encourages you to feel an affinity with them. The author doesn't make Octavia and Roberta perfect, sometimes you will tut at decisions they make and at other times urge them on. The authenticity of the writing makes for a beautifully light and engaging read with dark, rich tones… this is a perfect companion to escape from reality with for a few hours. ~ Liz Robinson

Liz Robinson

The Island Escape Synopsis

Can one woman's marriage survive her best friend's divorce? Fans of Veronica Henry and Erica James, this is the next book to add to your reading list. It's time to get back to where it all began...Octavia Sheldon thought she'd have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. But things didn't turn out quite like that. Married to safe, reliable Jonathan, her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs and more loads of dirty washing than she ever thought possible. She's not unhappy. It's just that she can barely recognise herself any longer. So as Octavia watches her best friend's marriage break up, it starts her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and get back to the person she used to be? Escape back to the island where she spent her summers? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her...?

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Get Involved in a Scandal This Summer!

Closing date: 03/07/2018

Summer has never been so scandalous... Can Violet find her own happy ending before the swallows fly south for the winter? Sexy, sassy and full of heart, Kat French is back in a new summer sizzler. To celebrate we are giving away 10 copies of the book to 10 lucky winners!!! To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that the draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 3rd July 2018. The Winners will be notified by 16th July 2018.   Good luck!  

Enter Now

The Island Escape Press Reviews

'I laughed out loud...well written and witty.' Novelicious


If you loved this, you might like these...

The Mum Who'd Had Enough
The Woman Who Upped and Left
As Good as it Gets?
Take Mum Out

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007570256
Publication date: 21/05/2015
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007570256
Publication date: 21st May 2015
Author: Kerry Fisher
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Kerry Fisher

Kerry Fisher was brought up in Peterborough. She now lives in Surrey with a very tolerant husband and two children. She studied at Bath University and speaks fluent Italian, Spanish and French. She also trained as a journalist at City University, then went on to write travel guidebooks for Thomas Cook. After landing her dream job working on women's magazines, she discovered that she hated writing about real people in case their families got upset. The Writers' Program at the University of California helped her move from fact into fiction - the perfect forum for exploring human emotions without worrying ...

More About Kerry Fisher

More Books By Kerry Fisher

Cover for The School Gate Survival Guide by Kerry Fisher
View All Books By Kerry Fisher

Share this book